» » Young Flowers - No. 2

Young Flowers - No. 2 flac album

Young Flowers - No. 2 flac album
No. 2
Young Flowers
Blues Rock, Psychedelic Rock
FLAC album size:
1689 mb
Other formats:
4.7 ✪

Perfil: Danish psychedelic, progressive rock band formed in Copenhagen in the summer of 1967 by Jens Dahl (ex-The Defenders (6)) (lead guitar), Peter Ingemann (ex-Peter Belli & Seven Sounds) (bass, vocals) and Ken Gudman (ex-The Defenders (6)) (drums). Take Warning: The Complete Studio Recordings ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD, Album, RE + Comp, RM). RPM retrodisc.

Young Flowers existed less than 3 years, but more than 30 years afterwards it is a group that is remember with much veneration, when and if they can remember the six-ties. Young Flowers was the first example of a Danish 'super group' inspired mostly by the sound of the British trio Cream. Bass player, vocalist (and spokesman) Peter Ingemann was a jazz renegade, who had played with a vast number of musicians in that area.

Only the Young" is the second solo single by American singer-songwriter and The Killers frontman, Brandon Flowers, from his debut studio album Flamingo. The song was written by Flowers and produced by Stuart Price. Entertainment Weekly encouraged readers to download the tune, calling it a "bittersweet lament". The video was filmed in Flowers' hometown of Las Vegas, Nevada in the Aqua Theater at the Wynn Las Vegas, featuring performers from Le Rêve.

Lyrics for top songs by Young Flowers. 01. Pioneer, Leave Me Cryin'. 25 Øre. Young Flowers. Ouverture Take Warning. Down Along the Cove, St. Blomsterpistolen, No. 2. English.

Young Flowers - 25 øre I do not own the rights of this song. Danish psychedelic blues rock 'Young Flowers' performing "Down Along The Cover" written by Bob Dylan.

released 26 May 2011 I'm around, looking for my playground nothing to regret about you Getting all my pleasure of Every journey, anytime in . On the ground, thinking of my hometown Everytime I talk about love, as a doll I stay without moves. Every journey, everytime Every journey, anytime in . Got it. + add. album.


A1 You Upset Me Baby
A2 And Who But I Should Be
A3 Calypso
A4 Won't You Take My Place In The Queue
B1 Slow Down Driver
B2 The Daybreak
B3 Kragerne Vender - Free Form Jam Session Med 1000 Tak For Hjælpen Til The Maxwells Og Steen Fra Burning Red Ivanhoe


  • Lyrics By – Walt Whitman (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Photography By – Jens Forlev
  • Producer – Young Flowers
  • Written-By – B.B. King (tracks: A1), Young Flowers (tracks: A2, A3, A4, B1, B2, B3)


Unofficial Repress With Different Cover

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped A-side): SLPS 1511-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped B-side): SLPS 1511-B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SLPS 1511 Young Flowers No. 2 ‎(LP, Album) Sonet SLPS 1511 Denmark 1969
2444 007 Young Flowers Vol. 2 ‎(LP, Album) Polydor 2444 007 Germany & Switzerland 1972
SHADOKS MUSIC 172, SLPS 1511 Young Flowers No. 2 ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Gat) Shadoks Music, Sonet SHADOKS MUSIC 172, SLPS 1511 Germany 2015