» » Chaka Khan - Naughty

Chaka Khan - Naughty flac album

Chaka Khan - Naughty flac album
FLAC album size:
1187 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Chaka is the debut solo album by American R&B/funk singer Chaka Khan, released on the Warner Bros. Records label in 1978. Two singles were released from Chaka, the first being her anthemic solo debut "I'm Every Woman", one of Khan's signature tunes alongside "Ain't Nobody" (1983) and "I Feel For You" (1984).

Naughty presents the two in a more centered working relationship. The tough, Latinized rock/funk of "Too Much Love" has one of Khan's most visceral performances. For Naughty Khan also does one of the better versions of Aaron Schroeder and Jerry Ragovoy's "Move Me No Mountain" that's made even better by Anthony Jackson's steady bass and Steve Ferrone's tough drumming.

Chaka Khan ‎– Naughty. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Identical to Chaka Khan - Naughty except LCCN and Baoi. LW" in runouts denotes Los Angeles Plant.

Naughty is the second solo album by American R&B/funk singer Chaka Khan, released on Warner Bros. Three singles were released from Naughty: the club hit "Clouds" (penned by Ashford & Simpson who also wrote Chaka's "I'm Every Woman").

After the runaway success of I’m Every Woman on her 1978 album Chaka, Chaka Khan recruited husband-and-wife hitmakers Ashford & Simpson for a second time on her 1980 sophomore album Naughty. Their collaboration yielded a modest club hit in Clouds, but nothing close to the success of I’m Every Woman. The set still stands as a solid effort from Chaka with longtime producer Arif Mardin.

Chaka Khan is the eponymous fourth solo album by American R&B/funk singer Chaka Khan, released on the Warner Bros. Records label in 1982.

Following the release of Naughty Khan reunited with Rufus for the recording of 1981's Camouflage. Her third solo album What Cha' Gonna Do For Me followed later that same year. Naughty finally saw a United States CD re-release in 1998 as part of the Warner Bros. Black Music Ol' Skool series.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Clouds
Backing Vocals – Chaka Khan, Charlotte Crossley, Cissy Houston, Mark Stevens, Whitney HoustonBass – Anthony JacksonGuitar – Hamish Stuart, Jeff MironovGuitar, Soloist – Hiram BullockPercussion – Arthur JenkinsPiano – Leon PendarvisWritten-By – Ashford & Simpson
A2 Get Ready, Get Set
Backing Vocals – Chaka Khan, Mark StevensBass – Willie WeeksElectric Piano – Don GrolnickGuitar – Hamish Stuart, Steve KhanGuitar, Soloist – Hiram BullockPercussion – Arthur JenkinsSynthesizer – Ken BichelWritten-By – Art Jacobson*, Bill Haberman, Ellison Chase, Kathy Anderson
A3 Move Me No Mountain
Backing Vocals – Chaka Khan, Cissy HoustonBass – Anthony JacksonElectric Piano – Leon PendarvisFrench Horn – John Trevor Clark*, Peter Gordon Guitar – Hamish StuartGuitar, Sitar, Soloist – Jeff MironovGuitar, Soloist – Phil UpchurchPercussion – Arthur JenkinsTuba – Robert Stewart*, David Bargeron*, Howard Johnson , Joseph Daley*Written-By – Aaron Schroeder, Jerry Ragovoy
A4 Nothing's Gonna Take You Away
Backing Vocals – Luther Vandross, Mark StevensBacking Vocals, Guitar – Hamish StuartBass – Anthony JacksonElectric Piano, Synthesizer – Leon PendarvisGuitar – Steve KhanPercussion – Sammy FigueroaSynthesizer – Ken BichelTenor Saxophone – Michael BreckerWritten-By – Bill King , Deborah Ash
A5 So Naughty
Alto Saxophone – David Tofani*Backing Vocals – Chaka KhanBaritone Saxophone – Lewis Delgatto*Bass – Marcus MillerClavinet – Arthur JenkinsElectric Piano – Leon PendarvisGuitar – Hamish StuartSynthesizer – Ken BichelTenor Saxophone – Michael BreckerTrombone – Barry RogersTrumpet – Randy BreckerWritten-By – Charles Fleischer, Michael Mugrage
B1 Too Much Love
Backing Vocals – Chaka KhanBass – Anthony Jackson, Mark StevensClavinet – Arthur JenkinsElectric Piano – Leon PendarvisGuitar – Hamish StuartGuitar, Soloist – Hiram BullockPercussion – Nana Vasconcelos*, Sammy FigueroaSynthesizer – Ken BichelWritten-By – Andrew Kastner, Dan Greer*, Jeff Wilson
B2 All Night's All Right
Alto Saxophone – Eddie DanielsBaritone Saxophone – Lew Delgatto*Bass – Anthony JacksonElectric Piano – Arthur Jenkins, Leon PendarvisGuitar – Jeff Mironov, Phil UpchurchTenor Saxophone – Michael BreckerTrombone – Barry RogersTrumpet – Marvin Stamm, Randy BreckerViolin [Electric] – Noel PointerWritten-By – Weldon Dean Parks*
B3 What You Did
Backing Vocals, Written-By – Chaka KhanBass, Written-By – Mark StevensElectric Piano – Arthur JenkinsFrench Horn – John Trevor Clark*, Peter Gordon Guitar – Hiram BullockPercussion – Sammy FigueroaSynthesizer – Ken Bichel, Leon PendarvisTuba – Robert Stewart*, David Bargeron*, Howard Johnson , Joseph Daley*
B4 Papillon (aka Hot Butterfly)
Alto Saxophone, Soloist [Alto Fill] – Eddie DanielsBacking Vocals – Cissy Houston, Luther Vandross, Mark Stevens, Ullanda McCulloughBacking Vocals, Guitar – Hamish StuartBaritone Saxophone – Ronnie CuberBass – Willie WeeksGuitar – Jeff MironovHarmonica, Soloist – Hugh McCrackenPercussion – Arthur JenkinsPiano – Don GrolnickSynthesizer – Ken BichelTenor Saxophone – Harvey EstrinTrombone – James Pugh*Trumpet – Randy BreckerWritten-By – Gregg Diamond
B5 Our Love's In Danger
Alto Saxophone – Harvey EstrinBacking Vocals – Charlotte Crossley, Cissy Houston, Hamish Stuart, Luther Vandross, Mark Stevens, Whitney HoustonBaritone Saxophone – Ronnie CuberBass – Anthony JacksonGuitar – Jeff Mironov, Phil UpchurchPercussion – Arthur JenkinsPiano – Leon PendarvisSynthesizer – Richard TeeTenor Saxophone – Eddie Daniels, Michael BreckerTrombone – James Pugh*Trumpet – Randy BreckerWritten-By – Ashford & Simpson

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Atlantic Studios
  • Mixed At – Atlantic Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Concertmaster – Gene Orloff
  • Drums – Steve Ferrone
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Michael O'Reilly
  • Mastered By – George Marino
  • Producer, Arranged By [Horns, Strings] – Arif Mardin
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Lew Hahn
  • Strings – Alan Shulman, Al Brown*, Anahid Ajemian, Frederick Zlotkin*, Frederick Buldrini, Gerald Tarack, Harold Kohon, Harry Lookofsky, Homer Mensch, Jonathon Abramowitz*, Kermit Moore, Leo Kahn, Lewis Eley, Marilyn Wright, Matthew Raimindi*, Mitsue Takayama, Paul Gershman, Peter Dimitriades, Richard Maximoff, Ted Hoyle


Recorded and Mixed at Atlantic Studios, New York
Mastered at Sterling Sound

Made in Germany by WEA Music GmbH

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BSK 3385 Chaka Khan Naughty ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3385 US 1980
A-201 Chaka Khan Naughty ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Agat Company Ltd. A-201 Russia 1999
BSK 3385 Chaka Khan Naughty ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3385 New Zealand 1980
P-10821W Chaka Khan Naughty ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records P-10821W Japan 1980
W 56713 Chaka Khan Naughty ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records W 56713 Italy 1980