» » Various - Top Of The Pops-478

Various - Top Of The Pops-478 flac album

Various - Top Of The Pops-478 flac album
Top Of The Pops-478
Ballad, Glam, Blues Rock, Classic Rock, Public Broadcast
FLAC album size:
1944 mb
Other formats:
4.8 ✪

Top of the Pops is the name of a series of records issued by Pickwick Records on their Hallmark label, which contain anonymous cover versions of recent and current hit singles. The recordings were intended to replicate the sound of the original hits as closely as possible.

Top of the Pops, also known as TOTP, is a British music chart television programme, made by the BBC and originally broadcast weekly between 1 January 1964 and 30 July 2006. The programme was shown every Thursday evening on BBC One, except for a short period on Fridays in mid-1973 before being again moved to Fridays at 7:30 pm in 1996 and then to Sundays on BBC Two in 2005

A new version of Last. 55 Top of the Pops (55 Greatest Pop Songs Ever). Overview (current section). Let us know what you think of the Last.

Top of the Pops: 1983. Compositores: Billy Idol - Steve Stevens - Stevens. Church of the Poison Mind. Top of the Pops: 1983. Compositores: roy hay - Jon Moss - George O'Dowd - Michael Craig.

EMI Gold's Top of the Pops series spotlights the hits from a specific year by the original artists. This volume samples 20 tracks from 1973, including the original versions of "Rock On" by David Essex, "Stuck in the Middle with You" by Stealers Wheel, and "Love Train" by the O'Jays, in addition to tracks by Electric Light Orchestra, Thin Lizzy, and Sweet.

Released every couple of months, ‘Top Of The Pops’ and ‘Hot Hits’ sold almost underneath the radar for some years, until a brief change in the chart eligibility rules allowed the titles into the main album countdown. Thus, early in August 1971, ‘Hot Hits 6’ reached No. 1 and then, two weeks later, ‘Top Of The Pops 18’ did the same, incongruously stealing the top spot from the Moody Blues’ ‘Every Good Boy Deserves Favour

1. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) - Dead Or Alive. 2. The Only Way Is Up - Yazz, The Plastic Population. 3. Rhythm Of The Night - DeBarge. 4. Word Up! - Single Version - Cameo.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mott The Hoople Roll Away The Stone 3:00
A2 Steeleye Span Gaudete 2:30
A3 Rory Gallagher Tattoo'd Lady 4:02
A4 Roy Wood Forever 4:15
A5 Simon Fisher Turner California Revisited 3:38
A6 Steeleye Span Truck Drivin' Man 2:38
A7 Various Programme Trailer 1:16
B1 The Rolling Stones Angie Part 1 1:14
B2 Mick Jagger Interview Part 1
Interviewer – Michael Wale
B3 The Rolling Stones Angie Part 2 2:13
B4 Rory Gallagher A Million Miles Away 7:45
B5 The Sweet Teenage Rampage 3:33


  • Hosted By – Brian Matthew


Mott The Hoople were recorded at BBC Studio London 1973-??-??
Steeleye Span were recorded at BBC Studio London 1973-October-10
Rory Gallagher was recorded at BBC Studio London 1973-December-05
Roy Wood was recorded at BBC Studio London 1973-??-??
Simon Fisher Turner was recorded at BBC Studio London 1973-November-29
Mick Jagger was interviewed 1973-??-??
The Sweet were recorded at BBC Studio London 1973-??-??

Side 1: 22:50 min.
Side 2: 23:10 min.
total duration: 46:00 min.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): 134146
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): 134147