» » Bloc Party - Hymns

Bloc Party - Hymns flac album

Bloc Party - Hymns flac album
Indie Pop
FLAC album size:
1983 mb
Other formats:
4.8 ✪

Hymns is the fifth studio album by English indie rock band Bloc Party. It was released worldwide in January 2016 on BMG. The album was recorded between March and August 2015 at Lynchmob Studios in London, following a hiatus during which Matt Tong and Gordon Moakes departed the band. It is the first album to feature new band member Justin Harris on bass and keyboards.

Hymns ‎(CD, Album, Dlx). Australia & New Zealand. Infectious Music, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited.

Album · 2016 · 11 Songs. 2016 Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack professionally known as Bloc Party under exclusive license to BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited.

Bloc Party’s serene fifth LP observes the void of evangelism in present pop culture, and tries to fill it. But there’s an awkward sense that frontman Kele Okereke is clutching at spiritual straws, rather than relating an honest-to-God epiphany.

1. The Love Within Lyrics. HYMNS (2016) is the long-awaited fifth studio album by British rock band Bloc Party, and the first to feature bass guitar from new member Justin Harris. The album, released 29 January 2016, marks the first release from the band since a three-year hiatus and the departure of original members Matt Tong (drums) and Gordon Moakes (bass).

Band Name Bloc Party. Data de lançamento 29 Janeiro 2016. Estilo de MúsicaIndie Rock. Membros têm este álbum2.

The indie rock bank Bloc Party has released their 5th studio album titled Hymns. This follows last years solo record Trick from their front man Kele. The indie rock bank Bloc Party has released their 5th studio album titled Hymns.


1 The Love Within
2 Only He Can Heal Me
3 So Real
4 The Good News
5 Fortress
6 Different Drugs
7 Into The Earth
8 My True Name
9 Virtue
10 Exes
11 Living Lux
12 Eden
13 New Blood
14 Paraiso
15 Evening Song

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Bloc Party
  • Copyright (c) – Bloc Party
  • Licensed To – BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited


Packaged in gatefold, debossed cardboard sleeve with poster booklet. 12-15 are bonus tracks.

Front cover sticker says:
"Limited Edition
Deluxe CD
includes four
bonus songs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed / Scanned): 4050538176186
  • Label Code: LC078100

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
INFECT261LP Bloc Party Hymns ‎(2xLP, Album, Whi) Infectious Music INFECT261LP UK 2016
none Bloc Party Hymns ‎(15xFile, MP3, Album, VBR) Infectious Music none 2016
INFECT261CD, 538176172 Bloc Party Hymns ‎(CD, Album) Infectious Music, Infectious Music INFECT261CD, 538176172 UK, Europe & US 2016
CC0001134 Bloc Party Hymns ‎(CD, Album, Dlx) Create/Control CC0001134 Australia & New Zealand 2016
HSE-3500 Bloc Party Hymns ‎(CD, Album) Infectious Music, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited HSE-3500 Japan 2016