» » Subjected - Zero

Subjected - Zero flac album

Subjected - Zero flac album
FLAC album size:
1253 mb
Other formats:
4.3 ✪

But then nor are the records Subjected, Sawlin and Mørbeck have released on the Berlin-based label since it started in 2010. Vault Series' first artist album from Subjected is, in the artist's own words, "strident, statement-free techno

Subjected - Zero (ltd. CD repress). Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album. Without compromising Vault Series ethics, ‘Zero’ is a concept-free and entirely frill-less dancefloor album that vends the label’s recognisable trademarks over ten advantageously assaulting tracks.

Zero is the first album release from the underground Vault Series label, which has been issuing tracks by Subjected and his similarly low-profile collborators Mørbeck and Sawlin, since 2010. In the best techno tradition, the emphasis is on the sounds rather than the producers. While not totally consistent and sometime a little too restrained, Zero is a powerful, innovative and well-produced release. CD, Vinyl & Digital Ca. umber. VAULTCD001 Distributor. Intergroove Vault Series.

Reiss Bruin April 29, 2013. But of course if the album was just about faceless brutality it would inevitably become dry and boring; thankfully there’re some softer elements spicing things up, rendering some nice surprises. Concept 3 is a hazy dub techno affair whose swirling dubby synth stabs conjure up a dreamy state of psychedelia, and the smooth twinkling synth tones and bubbling riffs on Tool 1 form a warm undercurrent beneath the rough edges and sharp hats, contrasting with the rest of album nicely.

Give Your Opinion on Zero. Staff & Contributors // Site Forum // Contact us. Bands:.

Remy Zero is a 1996 self-titled album by Remy Zero, and was produced for Geffen Records. The band recorded it after moving to Los Angeles, where many of them suffered from homelessness and drug abuse. The Album received very little attention despite Radiohead having added Remy Zero to their tour after hearing Remy Zero's original Demo Tapes that appeared on KCRW, a radio station in Santa Monica. High-hat - Stewart Copeland (tracks 7). Engineer - Frankie Blue. Mastered By - Bob Ludwig.


1 M 3:16
2 VX800 5:55
3 TG33 6:10
4 Boom Boom 6:19
5 Concept 3 5:52
6 Tool I 6:04
7 Rancor 6:33
8 Vault 101 6:44
9 SD1 6:17
10 The Throne 5:14

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
VAULTCD001 Subjected Zero ‎(10xFile, FLAC, Album) Vault Series VAULTCD001 Germany 2013