» » Intronaut - Valley of Smoke

Intronaut - Valley of Smoke flac album

Intronaut - Valley of Smoke flac album
Valley of Smoke
Progressive Metal
FLAC album size:
1659 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

Intronaut have frequently been compared to other progressive oriented sludge metal acts such as Mastodon and Baroness, though the band members have denied that the latter was ever a significant influence on their sound. A marked stylistic change came when clean vocals were introduced on their album Valley of Smoke. Intronaut's clean vocals, consisting largely of harmonisations between guitarist/vocalists Dunable and Timnick, has frequently been compared to Alice in Chains.

California's Intronaut are one of the most unique and fastest-rising bands in the modern sludge metal scene. After 2008's sophomore effort Prehistoricisms gained much-deserved acclaim in the underground, the band began touring with metal giants like Mastodon and Cynic, where they established themselves as a jaw-droppingly heavy live force with a knack for moody atmospherics. On their new record, Valley of Smoke, Intronaut have fully embraced their atmospheric moments

Album Valley of Smoke. Valley of Smoke Lyrics. Valley of Smoke" Track Info.

Valley Of Smoke is Intronaut's third album already. The Americans had created a recognizable sound on their preceding alums, akin to Mastodon and Baroness but more progressive, with a notable dissonant sound, jazzy accents and prominent fretless bass, and - if you ask me - more interesting songs. All these elements are still intact but the sound has expanded by the addition of melodic vocals and a more spacious sound where rich jazzy chords often prevail over riffs.

Valley Of Smoke ‎(LP, Album, RE, 180). Valley Of Smoke ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Gol). Valley Of Smoke ‎(CD, Album).

Album (Studio full-length). Century Media Records. Valley of Smoke Information. Track listing (Songs).

Valley of Smoke is the third full-length album from American post-metal band Intronaut. It was released in North America on October 12, 2010 on Century Media Records, who also released their previous album Prehistoricisms. The album was released in Europe with exclusive bonus track "Vernon" on November 22, 2010. Sacha Dunable – guitar, vocals. Dave Timnick – guitar, vocals, percussion. Danny Walker – drums. Justin Chancellor - second bass on "Valley of Smoke". Josh Newell - producer.

Vernon (European Bonus Track).