» » Kyoto Jazz Massive - Fueled For The Future - Volume 1

Kyoto Jazz Massive - Fueled For The Future - Volume 1 flac album

Kyoto Jazz Massive - Fueled For The Future - Volume 1 flac album
Fueled For The Future - Volume 1
House, Future Jazz, Downtempo
FLAC album size:
1723 mb
Other formats:
4.8 ✪

Kyoto Jazz Massive - Eclipse (Afronaught Nocturnal Dub) 5:50 5-13. Jazzanova - Soon (Domu Vocal Remix) 6:58.

Laid-Back/Mellow Celebratory Organic.

Broken Beat, Nu Jazz Funk International Jazz Soul. 100% Secure Shopping.

Various Artists - Fueled For The Future Vol. 1 - DJ-Mixed by Kyoto Jazz Massive. Various Artists - Fueled For The Future Vol.

Kyoto Jazz Massive is a Japanese musical project specialising in crossover jazz and electronic styles, consisting of the two brothers Shuya and Yoshihiro Okino. The group has also included Hajime Yoshizawa, the pianist producer, on a number of works and albums. Although the brothers DJed in the late 1980s and were remixing and composing as far back as the early 1990s, they were largely popularised by the British Radio 1 DJ Gilles Peterson in around 2001. The band is signed to Compost Records.

The forerunners in Japanese nu-jazz, Kyoto Jazz Massive initially began in the early '90s when brothers Shuya and Yoshihiro Okino decided to start DJing together. After a number of singles were released, the group signed to German label Compost, who released Kyoto Jazz Massive's debut, Spirit of the Sun, in 2002. The next year, the brothers remixed tracks from the Compost, Jazzanova, and Sonar Kollectiv catalogs on Fueled for the Future, and in 2006 the label celebrated their decade in the game by issuing 10th Anniversary

Jazz" series and work by Sleepwalker, Hajime Yoshizawa, Jazzanova, Truby Trio, Lava, Amon Tobin, Gilles Peterson, Povo and Nicola Conte among several others.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Les Gammas Whenever
2 Anthony Nicholson Voodoo Jazz Rapture
3 Minus 8 Neverland
4 Pathless Forecast
5 Jazzanova Fedime's Flight
6 Kyoto Jazz Massive Eclipse
7 Trüby Trio Carajillo
8 Meitz Africa
9 Classen Collective Close To Greatness (Original Mix)
10 Beanfield The Season (Swag's Vocal Mix)
Remix – Swag
11 Syrup Strawberry (Les Gammas Remix)
Remix – Les Gammas
12 Les Gammas Don't Waste My Love


  • DJ Mix – Kyoto Jazz Massive

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AICT 154 Kyoto Jazz Massive Fueled For The Future - Volume 1 ‎(CD, Comp, Mixed) SMEJ Associated Records AICT 154 Japan 2003