» » Finn - Suffer Never

Finn - Suffer Never flac album

Finn - Suffer Never flac album
Suffer Never
Alternative Rock, Acoustic, Pop Rock
FLAC album size:
1950 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

The Finn Brothers are a New Zealand musical duo consisting of brothers Neil and Tim Finn. In June 1993 both members were awarded the OBE for their contribution to music that they never accepted or collected. The brothers began making music together at a young age; later, when Neil was 18, he was invited to join older brother Tim in Split Enz. Neil would go on to write one of the band's biggest hits, "I Got You".

Finn Brothers - Suffer Never Songtext. Has she fallen from the sky So heavy of heart The sigh was on her tongue The grief was in her arms She will suffer never I mean her no harm. She'll come slowly rising On the air Lift her weightless On the air, on the air. And the silence was enough oT shed my guilt She will always know my wishes 'Cos I remember how it felt. Kisses slowly rising On the air Lift her weightless On the air, on the air. She will suffer never I mean her no harm. Teile diesen Songtext.

Finn is the first album by The Finn Brothers, a music project of New Zealand brothers Tim and Neil Finn. The album was produced by Tchad Blake and the Finn Brothers in Auckland, New Zealand. The songs "Angel's Heap" and "Suffer Never" were both released as singles. All tracks written by Neil and Tim Finn, except where noted. All instruments played by the Finn Brothers except bass on "Kiss the Road of Rarotonga" by Dave Dobbyn. Engineered and mixed by Tchad Blake.

Strangeness & Charm (Demo). In Love With It All (Demo).

The lead-off single from the Finn Brothers' collaboration, "Suffer Never," has a haunting, atmospheric groove quite unlike anything either has done before. Added are three acoustic demos from the Brothers' initial collaboration in the winter of 1989 - "Strangeness and Charm" and "In Love with It All," which later appeared on Tim Finn's Before and After and "Four Seasons in One Day" which appeared on Crowded House's Woodface.

Artist: The Finn Brothers. Promo video for Suffer Never (1995). Now playing: Dire Straits Money for Nothing. Радиола 9. FM. Jonas Brothers Sucker.


1 Suffer Never 3:58
2 Prodigal Son (Demo) 3:04
3 Catherine Wheel (Demo) 2:57
4 Weather With You (Demo) 3:08


  • Engineer – Tchad Blake (tracks: 1)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Nick Abbot*, Nick Treacy
  • Management – Grant Thomas
  • Mixed By – Tchad Blake
  • Producer – Neil Finn (tracks: 1), Tchad Blake (tracks: 1), Tim Finn (tracks: 1)
  • Recorded By – Neil Finn (tracks: 2 to 4), Tim Finn (tracks: 2 to 4)
  • Written-By – Neil Finn, Tim Finn


Part 2 of a 2 CD set.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724388243629
  • Label Code: LC 0299

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDRS 6417, 7243 8 82438 2 7 Finn* Suffer Never ‎(CD, Single, CD1) Parlophone, Parlophone CDRS 6417, 7243 8 82438 2 7 UK 1995
10RDJ 6417 Finn* Suffer Never ‎(10", Promo) Parlophone 10RDJ 6417 UK 1995
PRO 74554 Finn Brothers* Suffer Never ‎(CD, Maxi, Promo) Discovery Records PRO 74554 US 1995
CDRDJ 6417 Finn* Suffer Never ‎(CD, Single, Promo) Parlophone CDRDJ 6417 UK 1995
CDR 6417, 7243 8 82436 2 9 Finn* Suffer Never ‎(CD, Single, CD2) Parlophone, Parlophone CDR 6417, 7243 8 82436 2 9 UK & Europe 1995