» » Johnny Neel, Grease Factor - Off The Cuff

Johnny Neel, Grease Factor - Off The Cuff flac album

Johnny Neel, Grease Factor - Off The Cuff flac album
Off The Cuff
Blues Rock, Fusion
FLAC album size:
1673 mb
Other formats:
4.4 ✪

Also in 2004, the album Johnny Neel and The Italian Experience was released on the Italian label, Artesuono. This album included strings and horns as Neel moved in a jazz direction. The album included members of the Italian blues/rock/jam power trio . D In addition to Blue Floyd and X2 projects, Neel was a part of two other all-star collaborations. The group Deep Fried included Neel on keyboards, drummer Matt Abts, guitarist Brian Stoltz, and bassist George Porter J. .

Complete your Grease Factor record collection. Discover Grease Factor's full discography. Johnny Neel, Grease Factor. Johnny Neel, Grease Factor - Off The Cuff ‎(CD, Album).

He is best known for his songwriting, stage, and session work for the Allman Brothers, Gov't Mule, and Dickey Betts. Neel's talented keyboard and harmonica playing on the Pattern Disruptive album convinced Gregg Allman to ask Neel to tour with his road band which led to the inclusion of the cut "Island" on The Gregg Allman Band album (also released in 1988), co-written with Allman, Dan Toler, and Tony Colton. In 1989 Neel was invited to join the reunited Allman Brothers Band. The Grease Factor included guitarist Shane Theriot, bassist Derek Jones, drummer Jeff Sipe, and percussionist Count M'Butu. Neel has provided vocals on five songs included on four Walt Disney Records CD releases, related to the Pixar Animation Studios movie releases, Finding Nemo, Cars, and Ratatouille.

The Grease Factor is the second studio album by guitarist Shane Theriot. It was released in 2003. A heavy hitting dose of modern rock/jazz compositions mixed with equal doses of New Orleans funk. Here we have the second solo album from New Orleans native Shane Theriot pronounced "Terry O" for those of you who don't know. This album is a collection of eleven original compositions written by guitarist Theriot. Track 4 "Shrimp Boots" brings the New Orleans vibe with founding member of The Dirty Dozen Brass Band Tuba & Sousaphone master Kirk Joseph laying down the bass & boy does he lay it down! Shane employes several masters of New Orleans style funk drumming such as Russell Batiste, David Northup, Jeff Sipe, Doug Belote.

Clavinet, Fender Rhodes, Organ (Hammond), Piano, Soloist.

Dirty Power is the third studio album by guitarist Shane Theriot Dirty Power. Studio album by. Shane Theriot. The Grease Factor (2003). Four On the Floor (3:50). Sonny Landreth - guitar. Zigaboo Modeliste - drums. Johnny Vidacovich - drums. Kirk Joseph - sousaphone. Mark Braud - trumpet.

Factor B – Touch (04:02) 26. The Thrillseekers & Factor B – Into The Last Light (07:32) 27. Claire Willis & Lostly – Neon Skies (03:23) 28. Neptune Project & Polly Strange – Pulse feat. John O'Callaghan & Deirdre McLaughlin – Stay With Me (08:21) 33. Marc Dawn – Random Walk (04:17). 34. Factor B – Subculture (Continuous Mix 2) (01:19:47).

Johnny Neel is a Grammy nominated keyboard artist formally with the Allman Brothers Band. and Montgomery Gentry to name just a few. Currently Johnny Neel is performing with Bruce Willis & The Excellarators. Johnny Neel’s co-write of Good Clean Fun with Greg Allman and Dickey Betts is enjoying platinum status on the Montgomery Gentry CD, My Town.


1 Enchantment
2 Fat Tastes Good
3 Feel Right At Home
4 Sliced Milk
5 The Gift
6 Let The Bush Burn Down
7 Kicked In The Soul
8 Little In Between
9 Somethin' Happened
10 Flax For The Nation
11 Fatback Jubilee
12 Embracing The Invincible

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 77516 54712 3