» » Will Downing - Emotions

Will Downing - Emotions flac album

Will Downing - Emotions flac album
FLAC album size:
1467 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Will Downing - Emotions.

EMOTIONS opens with a tender jam (gutsily "for the fellas"), "A Million Ways," which asserts "making love ain't just in the be. In this chronicle of the simple ways to please a woman, Downing creates such a smooth groove that the complexities of love seem rather basic. Later in the album, he manages to discover a new angle to the oft-covered "Hey There Lonely Girl," his baritone contrasting with the falsetto of the most famous version.

Features Song Lyrics for Will Downing's Emotions album. 7. A Million Ways Lyrics. Will Downing Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Will Downing Lyrics.

Listen free to Will Downing – emotions (A Million Ways, King of Fools and more). To the untrained eye, silken-voiced Will Downing may seem merely an R&B journeyman, making solid, soulful records year after year, just on the edge of stardom. However, there has to be more to an artist whose first hit single is an update of John Coltrane's "A Love Supreme. And, indeed, EMOTIONS, the singer's tenth album, features a jazz undercurrent (no, not Kenny G "jazz"), sincerely channeling the spirit of Bill Withers and Al Green records past.

Your browser does not support the audio element. Your browser does not support the audio element.

Unfortunately, the station stopped broadcasting. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations.

Will Downing - vocals; Ira Siegal, Norman Brown, Wayne Bruce, Dwight Sills, Phillip Hamilton, Paul Jackson, Jr. - guitar; Gerald Albright, Kirk Whalum - tenor saxophone; Nicholas Payton - trumpet; Chris Davis, Rex Rideout, George Duke, Barry Eastmond, Ronnie Foster - keyboards; Dwayne 'Smitty" Smith, Alex Al, Melvin Davis, Ronnie Garrett, Ron Jerkins - bass; Michael White, John Robinson, Bernard Davis - drums; Luis Conte, Bashiri Johnson - percussion; Isaac Coleman, Kim Brewer, Nikki Richards - background vocals


1 A Million Ways 3:56
2 King Of Fools 4:18
3 Daydreaming 4:20
4 Falling In Love 5:11
5 Hey There Lonely Girl 5:43
6 Rhythm Of U & Me 4:23
7 Beautiful To Me 3:59
8 Another Sad Story 4:29
9 Riding On A Cloud 4:40
10 Anything 5:12


Total playing time: 46:15

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 0249801099 0

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PJC 095 Will Downing Emotions ‎(Cass, Album) GRP PJC 095 Indonesia 2003
0602498010990 Will Downing Emotions ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) GRP 0602498010990 Russia Unknown
0602498010990 Will Downing Emotions ‎(CD, Album) GRP 0602498010990 Europe 2003