» » Yung Wu - Shore Leave

Yung Wu - Shore Leave flac album

Yung Wu - Shore Leave flac album
Shore Leave
Yung Wu
Alternative Rock
FLAC album size:
1853 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Shore Leave (2018) - download mp3 or listen online. Shore Leave (2018) - download the album and listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Shore Leave (2018).

Yung Wu. Shore Leave ‎(LP, Album). Yung Wu.

2018 Record Store Day exclusive release, limited to 1200 copies. Contains bonus red flexi disk of Dave Weckerman's 1980 solo 7" of Shore Leave.

Yung Wu. Shore Leave. Yung Wu was led by singer/songwriter Dave Weckerman, who had been the drummer in the Feelies' first lineup before being replaced by Anton Fier. Backed by Glenn Mercer and Bill Million on guitars (they also produced the album), John Baumgartner on keyboards, Brenda Sauter on bass, and Stanley Demeski on drums, Weckerman finds a midway point between the mellow, twangy rootiness of contemporaneous Feelies records like Only Life and the more tightly wound jangle of 1980's Crazy Rhythms.

Originally released in 1987, Shore Leave documents the time percussionist Dave Weckerman went center stage to front the Feelies. This classic album features the Feelies line up circa the Good Earth with the addition of John Baumgartener from Speed the Plough. Featuring songs written by Dave Weckerman as well as covers by the Rolling Stones, Neil Young and Brian Eno and Phil Manzenara. LP - Record Store Day 2018 Release. Style: indie. Yung Wu - Strange Little Man 03:07. Yung Wu - Return to Zio 03:08. Yung Wu - Child of the Moon 04:17. Yung Wu - Powderfinger 04:21. Yung Wu - Modern Farmer 02:38.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Shore Leave 2:28
A2 The Empty Pool 2:36
A3 Aspiration 3:43
A4 Spinning 3:23
A5 Big Day
Written-By – Eno*, Manzanera*
B1 Eternal Ice 2:45
B2 Strange Little Man 3:04
B3 Return To Zion 3:04
B4 Child Of The Moon
Written-By – Jagger/Richards*
B5 Powderfinger
Written-By – Neil Young
B6 Modern Farmer 2:23

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – The Cartel
  • Manufactured By – Rough Trade Records
  • Recorded At – Water Music


  • Bass – Brenda Sauter
  • Cover – Glenn Mercer
  • Drums – Stanley Demeski
  • Engineer – Jim MacMillan*
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Bill Million, Glenn Mercer
  • Keyboards – John Baumgartner
  • Producer – Bill Million, Glenn Mercer
  • Vocals – Dave Weckerman
  • Written-By – Dave Weckerman (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B3, B6)


Recorded at Water Music Studios, Hoboken, NJ
Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5014644301183
  • Label Code: 5661

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TTC 87119 Yung Wu Shore Leave ‎(LP, Album) Coyote Records TTC 87119 US 1987
RTD 61, MD 7924 Yung Wu Shore Leave ‎(LP, Album) Rough Trade, Megadisc RTD 61, MD 7924 Germany 1987
MD 7924 Yung Wu Shore Leave ‎(LP, Album) Megadisc MD 7924 Netherlands 1987
BRN-LP-266 Yung Wu Shore Leave ‎(LP, Album, RE + 7", S/Sided, Bon) Bar/None Records BRN-LP-266 US 2018
BRN-CD-266, none Yung Wu Shore Leave ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Bar/None Records, Coyote Records BRN-CD-266, none US 2018