» » Edge Of Sanity - Unorthodox

Edge Of Sanity - Unorthodox flac album

Edge Of Sanity - Unorthodox flac album
Death Metal
FLAC album size:
1291 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Unorthodox is the second full-length studio album by the Swedish death metal band Edge of Sanity. It was recorded in between December 1991 and January 1992 with Tomas Skogsberg and released by Black Mark Records on July 8, 1992. Though primarily death metal, some tracks on this album foreshadow the shift to more melodic sounds which would take shape on 1993's "The Spectral Sorrows".

Unorthodox ‎(CD, Album). Black Mark Production. Unorthodox ‎(LP, Album). King Record, One Music. Unorthodox ‎(CD, Album).

2. Enigma (A) The Blessing, B) Celestial Dissension, C) The Loss of Hallowed Life). Produced by Edge of Sanity. 2 Rights Society: GEMA Made in: Germany.

Edge Of Sanity - Unorthodox (1992). Songs in album Edge Of Sanity - Unorthodox (1992).

Band Name Edge Of Sanity. Album Name Unorthodox. Released date 08 July 1992. Labels Black Mark Production. Music StyleProgressive Death. Members owning this album125.

Edge of Sanity’s most successful and praised album is the fourty-minute epic Crimson, without a doubt. Before that they had released the brilliantly melodic Purgatory Afterglow, the somewhat transitional Spectral Sorrows, the experimental Unorthodox and the simple and less than impressive Nothing But Death Remains. Although Nothing But Death was a pretty average affair, what a lot of people don’t seem to know is that every album they have released after that has been nothing but quality. Everything about Unorthodox screams quality, from the stunning artwork and packaging to the brutal death metal production, this is an album which is just great plain and simple. No gimmicks, nothing that particularly demands your attention, just a pure death metal album with Edge of Sanity’s trademark style.

Скачать Edge of Sanity - Unorthodox (1992) download. You may also be interested in: more albums of this group Также вас может заинтересовать: другие альбомы этой группы. Edge Of Sanity - Crimson II (2003) flac. Edge Of Sanity - Purgatory Afterglow (1994) flac. Edge Of Sanity - The Spectral Sorrows (1993) flac. Edge Of Sanity - Nothing But Death Remains (Repress 1994) (1991) flac. Edge of Sanity - Kur-Nu-Gi-A (Re-Release Remastered Remix 2012) (1990). Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.

Album · 1992 · 14 Songs. More By Edge of Sanity. See All. Purgatory Afterglow. The Spectral Sorrows. Nothing But Death Remains.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Side Dark
A1 The Unorthodox
Effects – Rex*Vocals, Lyrics By – Andreas*
Cello – Anders MårebyLyrics By, Music By – Swanö*Music By – Axelsson*, Nerberg*Vocals [Priest] – Andreas*Vocals [The Unorthodox/ The Preacher] – Dan*Vocals [The Witch] – Yasmina Molero
A2.I Psalm 1: The Blessing
A2.II Psalm 2: Celestial Dissension
A2.III Psalm 3: The Loss Of Hallowed Life
A3 Incipience To The Butchery
Music By – Nerberg*Music By, Lyrics By – Swanö*Vocals [Screams] – Andreas*
A4 In The Veins/Darker Than Black
Music By – Swanö*Music By, Lyrics By – Axelsson*, Nerberg*
A5 Everlasting
Music By – Axelsson*Music By, Lyrics By – Swanö*
A6 After Afterlife
Music By – Nerberg*Music By, Lyrics By – Swanö*
Side Dreaming
B1 Nocturnal
Music By – Swanö*, Nerberg*Music By, Lyrics By – Axelsson*
B2 A Curfew For The Damned
Music By – Nerberg*Music By, Lyrics By – Swanö*Music By, Lyrics By, Vocals – Axelsson*
B3 Cold Sun
Music By, Lyrics By – Swanö*Music By, Vocals – Sami*
B4 Requiscon By Page
Performer, Arranged By – Anders Måreby
B5 Dead But Dreaming
Music By – Swanö*, Nerberg*Music By, Lyrics By – Axelsson*
B6 When All Is Said
Cello – Anders MårebyLyrics By – J.D.C. PellowMusic By, Piano – Swanö*Timpani – Larsson*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Black Mark Production
  • Copyright (c) – Black Mark Production
  • Recorded At – Montezuma Studio


  • Bass – Anders Lindberg
  • Cover – Bart Meganck
  • Drums – Benny Larsson
  • Engineer – Rex Gisslén
  • Executive-Producer – Boss
  • Lead Guitar – Sami Nerberg
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Dan Swanö
  • Mixed By – Dan*, Rex*
  • Producer, Performer, Arranged By, Mixed By – Edge Of Sanity
  • Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Andreas Axelsson


Some copies had a sticker on cover which stated :


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 012743 00 1813
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): BA-CR BMLP 18-B GJORDEDET ONTI HUVET NUFFE?
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: 6201

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BMCD 18 Edge Of Sanity Unorthodox ‎(CD, Album) Black Mark Production BMCD 18 Germany 1992
vicp-23109 Edge Of Sanity Unorthodox ‎(CD, Album) Victor Entertainment, Inc. vicp-23109 Japan 1994
VICP-23109 Edge Of Sanity Unorthodox ‎(CD, Album) Victor VICP-23109 Japan 1994
none Edge Of Sanity Unorthodox ‎(Cass, Promo) Black Mark Production none Germany 1992
WBM 200.156 Edge Of Sanity Unorthodox ‎(Cass, Album) Wizard WBM 200.156 Bulgaria 1997