» » The Mighty Lemon Drops - Sound…

The Mighty Lemon Drops - Sound… flac album

The Mighty Lemon Drops - Sound… flac album
Alternative Rock
FLAC album size:
1210 mb
Other formats:
4.6 ✪

Band Name The Mighty Lemon Drops. Data de aparición Noviembre 1991. Labels Warner Music Group Sire Records. Estilo MusicalPop Rock. Miembros poseen este álbum0.

Artwork – Greg Jakobek, The Mighty Lemon Drops. Mixed By – Mark Linett. Percussion – Rooster Cosby. Percussion, Harmonica, Autoharp, Keyboards – Andy Paley. Producer – Andy Paley. Recorded By – Mark Linett. CD title on disc: SOUND. Goodbye to your standards. Rights Society: GEMA, BIEM. Matrix, Runout: 759926512-2 WME.

About Sound. Sound. Q&A. More The Mighty Lemon Drops albums. Show all albums by The Mighty Lemon Drops.

The Mighty Lemon Drops were an English rock group active from 1985 to 1992. Originally called the Sherbet Monsters, the quartet first formed in the spring of 1985 in Wolverhampton, in The Black Country. Paul Marsh, Dave Newton and Tony Linehan had played together in a band called Active Restraint in 1982, with Newton later leaving to become a founding member of The Wild Flowers. Dave Newton and Tony Linehan were the principal songwriters for the group.

The sound of The Mighty Lemon Drops seems to come down from the ceiling and dance all around you, yet, as I said, in a restrained manner that makes it all the fuller and better. With all of this going for them, internal struggles took their toll and the band was disbanded in 1992. The hardest part about being in a band that existed for such a short time is, that unless you were there, you have probably already missed them and their music, unless of course, you take my words to heart and pick up on this disc.

World Without End (The Mighty Lemon Drops album). World Without End released in 1988 was the third album by The Mighty Lemon Drops which reached on the UK Album Chart. The album features their hit single "Inside Out" which reached on the UK Singles Chart. The album was produced and mixed by Tim Palmer and recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales and Utopia Studios in London. All songs written by David Newton and Tony Linehan. In Everything You Do - 5:07.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Too High
2 Unkind
3 My Shadow Girl
4 Barry's Poem
5 Always
Guitar [Additional] – Angelo Bruschini
6 Big Surprise
7 Cold, Cold Heart
8 Annabelle
9 You Don't Appreciate Anything
10 Colorful-Loving-Me
11 Ready, Steady, No!


  • Percussion – Rooster Cosby
  • Percussion [Additional], Harmonica, Auto-harp, Keyboards [Additional] – Andy Paley
  • Producer – Andy Paley


Promo-only full color silkscreen on CD of the front cover art, Mfg. By Discovery Systems.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 075992651226

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9 26512-2 The Mighty Lemon Drops Sound… ‎(CD, Album) Sire 9 26512-2 US 1991
7599-26512-4 The Mighty Lemon Drops Sound… ‎(Cass, Album) Sire 7599-26512-4 US 1991
7599-26512-1 The Mighty Lemon Drops Sound… ‎(LP, Album) Sire 7599-26512-1 Germany 1991
WPCP-4347 The Mighty Lemon Drops Sound… ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Sire WPCP-4347 Japan 1991
W2 26512 The Mighty Lemon Drops Sound… ‎(CD, Album, Club) Sire W2 26512 US 1991