» » Tony Joe White - The Shine

Tony Joe White - The Shine flac album

Tony Joe White - The Shine flac album
The Shine
FLAC album size:
1226 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

Tony Joe White was the fourth album released by Tony Joe White, and the first he released for Warner Bros. It was produced by Peter Asher and recorded between December 1–12, 1970 at Sounds of Memphis Studio and Ardent Recording Studio, Memphis (engineered by Terry Manning). All tracks composed by Tony Joe White, except where indicated. Side one. "They Caught The Devil and Put Him in Jail in Eudora, Arkansas".

Band Name Tony Joe White. Album Name The Shine. Labels Munich Records. Members owning this album0. 1. Season Man. 2. Ain't Doing Nobody No Good. 3. Painting on the Mountain. 4. Tell Me Why. 5. All. 6. Long Way from the River. 8. Something to Soften the Blow. 10. A Place to Watch the Sun Go Down.

Complete your Tony Joe White collection.

Feeling Snakey (Live) by Tony Joe White. Song · 8:10 min · 2019. The Shine, an album by Tony Joe White on this site

Tony Joe White goes bare with his new album, 'The Shine,' which he releases today, September 28, on his own Swamp Records. The album, which was produced by Tony Joe and recorded in his home studio near Nashville, concentrates totally on the singer-songwriter and his music. There are no special guests, unlike his last offering 'Uncovered,' which features several of his contemporaries.

Request an album send to friend. Tony Joe White - The Shine. Bitrate (quality): 192256320.

Personnel: Tony Joe White (vocals, guitar, harmonica) John Catchings (cello) Tyson Rogers (piano, organ, Wurlitzer organ) Jack Bruno (drums, percussion). The 21st century saw Tony Joe White resume his recording and performing career, and experience a resurgence of critical interest in his older music as well. The Shine is a (mostly) low-key, basic affair. White wrote or co-wrote everything here with his wife, Leann. The band is a quintet: White plays guitars and harmonica with drummer Jack Bruno, cellist John Catchings, bassist George Hawkins, and Tyson Rogers on piano, organ, and Wurlitzer. The sound is warm and raw; the album feels like it was cut mostly live from the floor (with guitar and vocal overdubs added) and it's full of natural atmospherics. White's acoustic nylon-string guitar is prevalent, sometimes more so than his quavering, downright spooky baritone.

Voteaza acest album: Rate. Tony Joe White Season Man. Tony Joe White Ain't Doing Nobody No Good. Tony Joe White Paintings on the Mountain. Tony Joe White Tell Me Why. Tony Joe White All. Tony Joe White Long Way from the River. Tony Joe White Strange Night. Tony Joe White Something to Soften the Blow. Tony Joe White Roll Train Roll. Tony Joe White A Place to Watch the Sun Go Down. Albume Tony Joe White. That On the Road Look.


1 Season Man 5:01
2 Ain't Doing Nobody No Good 4:47
3 Paintings On The Mountain 5:44
4 Tell Me Why 6:12
5 All 5:39
6 Long Way From The River 6:07
7 Strange Night 4:30
8 Something To Soften The Blow 4:56
9 Roll Train Roll 5:42
10 A Place To Watch The Sun Go Down 4:08

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Swamp Records LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Swamp Records LLC
  • Licensed From – Swamp Records LLC
  • Mastered At – Independent Mastering
  • Recorded At – Church Street Studio
  • Mixed At – Church Street Studio
  • Glass Mastered At – Docdata Media


  • Bass – George Hawkins
  • Cello – John Catchings
  • Drums, Percussion – Jack Bruno
  • Guitar – Tony Joe White
  • Harmonica – Tony Joe White
  • Layout – Katie Studley
  • Liner Notes – Tony Joe White
  • Management – JD White Management
  • Mastered By – Don Cobb, Eric Conn
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Leann White
  • Photography By [Booklet] – Meg White
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Bruce Hunt
  • Piano, Organ, Electric Organ [Wurlitzer] – Tyson Rogers
  • Producer – Jody White
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Rob Clark
  • Written-By – Leann White (tracks: 2 to 3, 8 to 9), Tony Joe White


DigiPak with lyric booklet.

Recorded and mixed by Rob Clark at Church Street Studio, Franklin, TN
Mastered by Eric Conn and Don Cobb at Independent Mastering, Nashville, TN

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 42451 03232 1
  • Barcode (String): 742451032321
  • Matrix / Runout: [Compact Disc Logo] docdata media MUNI MRCD 323
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LJ82
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3613
  • Rights Society: BIEM STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 09214

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7927890 Tony Joe White The Shine ‎(2xLP, Album) Swamp Records 7927890 US 2010
8572202 Tony Joe White The Shine ‎(CD, Album) Swamp Records 8572202 US 2010
8572202 Tony Joe White The Shine ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Swamp Records 8572202 Russia 2010
none Tony Joe White The Shine ‎(CD, Album) Swamp Records none US 2010