» » Poco - Poco

Poco - Poco flac album

Poco  - Poco flac album
Country Rock
FLAC album size:
1905 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Poco is the second album by American country rock band Poco. This is the band's first album to feature Timothy B. Schmit who replaced Randy Meisner. The Messina-penned "You Better Think Twice" became a signature song for the band. A copy of this album hangs in the Poco exhibit in the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville along with the jacket Rusty Young wears on the back cover. Jim Messina - guitar, vocals. Richie Furay - guitar, vocals. Rusty Young - steel guitar, guitar, vocals.

Original Album Classic. This is Poco at their best. Five classic albums in one low price box. Each album comes in a cardboard replica of the original LP. They contain the original tracks from the original album without a lot of bonus material bogging down the flow of the album.

Poco is the second album by American country rock band Poco. A copy of this album hangs in the Poco exhibit in the Country Music.

Timothy B. Schmit and Paul Cotton were not involved in the making of this album, notwithstanding that they had become more associated with the band than the original members they replaced; Randy Meisner (who only appeared on the first album) and Jim Messina. Legacy was the second Poco album to be certified gold.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hurry Up
Written-By – Richie Furay
A2 You Better Think Twice
Written-By – Jim Messina
A3 Honky Tonk Downstairs
Written-By – Dallas Frazier
A4 Keep On Believin'
Written-By – Richie Furay, Timothy B. Schmit
A5 Anyway Bye Bye
Written-By – Richie Furay
B1 Don't Let It Pass By
Written-By – Richie Furay
B2 Nobody's Fool / El Tonto De Nadie Regresa
Written-By – Poco


  • Art Direction, Design – Gary Burden
  • Bass, Vocals – Timothy B. Schmit
  • Design [Cover Drawing] – Morris Ovsey
  • Drums – George Grantham
  • Engineer – Alex Kazanegras, Terry Dunavan
  • Guitar, Vocals – Richie Furay
  • Percussion – Milt Holland
  • Piano – Bobby Doyle, Larry Knechtel
  • Producer, Guitar, Vocals – Jim Messina
  • Steel Guitar, Vocals – Rusty Young


Orange labels reissue. Lacks the usual "Stereo" notation printed on the left side of the labels under the release number.

May be issued with an "EPIC UNDERCOVER" inner sleeve; a revolving marketing piece by the label containing stories re: other Epic artists/releases. The one included with this LP was marked 'Volume 73E2/4" (typically 2nd quarter) as well as being marked "℗ 1973 CBS, Inc./Manufactured by Epic Records...".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side runout, stamped): o XSB151787-1D
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side runout, stamped): o XSB151788-1E

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BN 26522 Poco Poco ‎(LP, Album, Pit) Epic BN 26522 US 1970
SICP 5153 Poco Poco ‎(CD, Album, RE) Epic SICP 5153 Japan 2016
EMB 31921, BN 26522 Poco Poco ‎(LP, Album, RP) Embassy, CBS EMB 31921, BN 26522 Netherlands Unknown
BN 26522 Poco Poco ‎(LP, Album, RE, Ter) Epic BN 26522 US 1973
ELPS 3595, BN 26522 Poco Poco ‎(LP, Album) Epic Stereorama, Epic ELPS 3595, BN 26522 Australia 1970