» » Maddy Prior Band - Hooked On Winning

Maddy Prior Band - Hooked On Winning flac album

Maddy Prior Band - Hooked On Winning flac album
Hooked On Winning
Maddy Prior Band
Folk Rock
FLAC album size:
1999 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

Hooked on Winning is a 1982 album by the Maddy Prior band. Long Holiday (Rick Kemp). Information Station (Maddy Prior). Face To Face (Maddy Prior). Roll On The Day (Rick Kemp). Back Into Cabaret (Rick Kemp). Commit The Crime (Maddy Prior).

This is a different recording of the song to that found on the 'Hooked On Winning" album by the Maddy Prior Band a couple of years earlier.

Hooked on Winning is a 1982 album by the Maddy Prior band. Friends (Rick Kemp).

Roll on the Day. The Maddy Prior Band, Maddy Prior. 5. Back into Cabaret.

Prior and Kemp raised a family together, touring here and there and recording 1982's Hooked on Winning and Going for Glory as the Maddy Prior Band. Unlike most of Steeleye Span's output throughout the years, her solo albums were focused more intently on original material. This trend continued when they reunited for 1986's Back in Line, which included the Prior/Kemp original "Lanercost. Heading into the '90s, Prior continued to maintain a busy schedule, releasing a duo album with Kemp, Happy Families, as well as another solo album in 1993's Year. In between these were two more outings with the Carnival Band, which at this point had become her more dominant project. Following two more mid-'90s Carnival Band releases, Prior experienced some difficulties with her vocal range, causing Steeleye Span to re-enlist another founding member, Gay Woods, to join her as co-vocalist. Together with Adrian Edmondson, Donockley founded the band The Bad Shepherds in 2008, performing punk and new wave classics on folk instruments. Both Barbara Dickson and Maddy Prior lived in the north of England, and Donockley met them both. Alongside her easy listening albums, Dickson also recorded folk albums

THE MADDY PRIOR BAND Hooked on Winning PLANT LIFE VINYL LP Free UK Post. Vinyl 12 inch LP Record Album The Maddy Prior Band Hooked On Winning 1982. Postage not specified. MADDY PRIOR BAND hooked on winning KMPA 001 A1/B1 uk kempire 1982 LP PS EX+/EX. Maddy Prior Band - Hooked On Winning - ID34z - KMPA 001. EUR 1. 8.

2-CD set) This set consists of two albums recorded in the early 80s, Hooked On Winning and Going For Glory were originally released in 1982 and 1983, and feature 25 tracks on this specially priced double CD release. Disc: 1. 1. After the Death - Maddy Prior. 2. Saboteur - Maddy Prior. 3. Morning Girls - Maddy Prior. 4. Half Listening - Maddy Prior. Deep in the Darkest - Maddy Prior. 6. Oh No - Maddy Prior. 7. God Squad - Maddy Prior. Trivial Hymn - Maddy Prior. 9. Each Heart - Maddy Prior


A1 Long Holiday
A2 Information Station
A3 Face To Face
A4 Roll On The Day
A5 Back Into Cabaret
A6 Commit The Crime
B1 Friends
B2 Reduced Circumstances
B3 Nothing But The Best
B4 Love's Not Just A Word
B5 Girls On The Town
B6 Anthem To Failure


  • Bass, Vocals – Rick Kemp
  • Drums, Vocals – Gary Wilson
  • Guitar, Vocals – Mick Dyche
  • Keyboards – Richie Close*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): KMPA-001-A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): KMPA-001-B-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
L 37794 Maddy Prior Band Hooked On Winning ‎(LP) Festival Records Pty. Ltd. L 37794 Australia 1982
PLR 036, PLR036 The Maddy Prior Band* Hooked On Winning ‎(LP, Album) Plant Life, Plant Life PLR 036, PLR036 UK 1982