» » Various - Embers

Various - Embers flac album

Various - Embers flac album
Contemporary, Modern
FLAC album size:
1702 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

Embers is the debut album of Pakistani American singer-songwriter and former iiO front-woman Nadia Ali, released on September 15, 2009 by Smile in Bed Records.

Atmospheric Black Evergreen Refuge. Band Name Evergreen Refuge.

Embers - LP by Bucky, released 29 June 2018 1. Ashes 2. Harbour (interlude) 3. Blacksmith 4. Freyja 5. Valley of Shadows 6. Sleipnir 7. Heart of Fire 8. Shadows and Lights 9. Realm of Spirits 10. Haxa 11. Runestone (interlude) 12. Lake of Sorrow 13. Underworld 14. Myling 15. Fireflies 16. Unwritten 17. Lake of Mirrors (outro) I am happy to introduce my new album 'Embers - LP'. This has been a bit of a side concept project for me as I wanted to try something that fits with video game music but also explore Norse, Viking mythology

Data de aparición 25 Agosto 2006. Labels No Idea Records. Estilo MusicalPunkcore. Miembros poseen este álbum1. 2. Biometric Verification.

Their sophomore album Length of Arms followed in 2009 before they joined the Kscope family last year and released their third, All Burn. The remix release, Air in the Embers, features a cover of Elliott Smith’s Between the Bars, originally recorded as a proposal to Casey's girlfriend, makes for a brooding, tender finale to the collection. The three excerpts on the release are stripped-back versions of the original tracks from the All Burn album mixed by the band themselves, with These Days transformed into two minutes of evocative, synth-only beauty.

Nadia Ali gained prominence as the front-woman of the house act iiO, with their single "Rapture". She left the band in 2005 to pursue a solo project. Ali stated it took her over four years to produce the album as she was busy touring and because she was still learning as an artist and trying to establish her identity as a songwriter and co-producer. Further describing the delay, she said "I think every artist is constantly evolving. It was important for me to showcase my more thoughtful side.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Combat Zone
Alto Saxophone – Richard Schwartz Composed By – Ray Pizzi
2 Intervals I
Alto Saxophone – Richard Schwartz Composed By – Philip SchuesslerPiano – Kenneth Boulton
Alto Saxophone – Richard Schwartz Composed By – Stephen SuberPiano – Kenneth Boulton
3 I. Swing Low 6:14
4 II. Sweet Chariot 7:55
5 Interruptions III
Alto Saxophone – Richard Schwartz Composed By – Philip Schuessler
6 Driftwood Box Puzzle
Alto Saxophone – Richard Schwartz Composed By, Piano – Philip Schuessler
7 Embers
Alto Saxophone – Richard Schwartz Composed By – Kari BesharsePiano – Philip Schuessler


  • Cover [Cover Painting] – Ben Diller
  • Engineer – Bill Kelley

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 044747338521