» » Ingrid Michaelson - Everybody

Ingrid Michaelson - Everybody flac album

Ingrid Michaelson - Everybody flac album
Pop Rock
FLAC album size:
1556 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

Ingrid Michaelson Lyrics. We have fallen down again tonight In this world it's hard to get it right Trying to make your heart fit like a glove What it needs is love, love, love. Everybody, everybody wants to love Everybody, everybody wants to be loved Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh. Happy is the heart that still feels pain Darkness drains and light will come again Swing open up your chest and let it in Just let the love, love, love begin.

New York singer/songwriter Ingrid Michaelson yearns for clarity as she tiptoes through the progression of a dying love on her newest album, "Everybody," which balances melodious pop with dreamy instrumental layers and universal themes. The songs travel the emotional pilgrimage to Michaelson's ultimate conclusion on the single "Maybe," where she acknowledges the future's uncertainty but also discovers the prospect of revived love

Everybody is the fourth album by Ingrid Michaelson. The album was released on August 25, 2009 on Cabin 24 Records. The first single from the album, "Maybe", was released on July 14, 2009. Originally, Michaelson wanted her album to sound close to "Once Was Love. Michaelson has stated that Everybody is "completely autobiographical, snapshots of my life. The main theme of the album, as stated by Michaelson, is "everybody wants to be loved. All songs written and composed by Ingrid Michaelson.

The album chronicles an intense and volatile relationship in which both lovers lose themselves within it and must disengage. Michaelson told Paste Magazine: "It's completely autobiographical, snapshots of my life. After pausing she added: "Beyoncé sings songs that aren't true or real. She had to employ an alter ego in Sasha Fierce. Michaelson explained to Paste Magazine that so universal are these "matters of the heart," that they can't be claimed. Everybody is truly everybody's- hence the album title. More songs from Ingrid Michaelson. More songs that are autobiographical. More songs for singing around a campfire. More songs from 2009.

Return to "Everybody (Ingrid Michaelson album)" page. Terms of Use. Privacy.


1 Soldier 3:37
2 Everybody 3:29
3 Are We There Yet 3:52
4 Sort Of 3:21
5 Incredible Love 3:53
6 The Chain 3:00
7 Mountain And The Sea 3:33
8 Men Of Snow 4:33
9 So Long 3:13
10 Once Was Love 3:35
11 Locked Up 3:56
12 Maybe 3:13

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Universal Motown Records
  • Marketed By – Universal Motown Records
  • Distributed By – Universal Music Distribution
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cabin 24 Records, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Cabin 24 Records, LLC


Packaged in an eight-panel card sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 8 84502 02571 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 884502025712
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-236740 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L329
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 7250

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
2715234, 06025 2715234 9 Ingrid Michaelson Everybody ‎(CD, Album) Universal Music Group, Vertigo, Cabin 24 Records 2715234, 06025 2715234 9 Germany 2009
CB24-09 Ingrid Michaelson Everybody ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Whi) Cabin 24 Records CB24-09 US 2012