» » Comets On Fire - Avatar

Comets On Fire - Avatar flac album

Comets On Fire - Avatar flac album
Space Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Indie Rock
FLAC album size:
1446 mb
Other formats:
4.9 ✪

Avatar by Comets on Fire, released 29 April 2016 1. Dogwood Rust 2. Jaybird 3. Lucifer's Memory 4. The Swallow's Eye 5. Holy Teeth 6. Sour Smoke 7. Hatched Upon The Age After 2004’s critically acclaimed Blue Cathedral, one might have expected Comets on Fire to blast off into the cosmos in an infinite flurry of lysergic spasmodicism.

Band Name Comets On Fire. Released date August 2006. Labels Sub Pop Records. Members owning this album3.

Avatar ‎(CD, Album, Promo). Sub Pop. ADVCD 704. US. 2006. SP 704. Comets On Fire. Brainwashed - 2006 Readers Poll - Album Of The Year by Yage 2097. Brainwashed - 2006 Readers Poll by turbid.

With more articulated melodies and less fussy distortion, the music now holds a greater resemblance to the classic rock and progressive rock of the 60’s and 70's than ever before

2006 studio album by Comets on Fire. In 2006, they released their fourth album Avatar which showed the band turning away from their psychedelic noise jams for a subdued sound that ventures close to classic rock at times. They are notable for their use of the Echoplex, used primarily on vocals. This often renders the lyrics unintelligible, Miller claims to not remember the lyrics after putting an album together, after completing tours for Avatar through 2008, the band went on an extended hiatus.


A1 Dogwood Rust
A2 Jaybird
A3 Lucifer's Memory
B1 The Swallow's Eye
B2 Holy Teeth
B3 Sour Smoke
B4 Hatched Upon The Age

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Golden Mastering
  • Pressed By – Record Technology Incorporated – 14526
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sub Pop Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sub Pop Records
  • Recorded At – Prairie Sun Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Louder Studios


  • Artwork [Album Art], Layout – Comets*, Jeff Kleinsmith
  • Bass, Baritone Guitar, Organ [Hammond] – Ben Flashman
  • Drums – Noel Von Harmonson (tracks: A3, B3, B4)
  • Drums, Piano – Utrillo Kushner
  • Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Ben Chasny
  • Electronics [Echo], Organ [Hammond] – Noel Von Harmonson
  • Lyrics By – Ethan Miller (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2), Utrillo Kushner (tracks: A3, B4)
  • Mastered By – JJ Golden
  • Recorded By – Tim Green
  • Vocals, Electric Guitar – Ethan Miller


Recorded at Prairie Sun Studios, Cotati and Louder Studios in San Francisco, California in January-April of 2006.
Mastered at Golden Mastering.
Includes Lyric Sheet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (scanned): 098787070415
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A run out): JJ SP-704 A GOLDEN 14526.1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B run out): SP-704 B JJ 14526.2 GOLDEN

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SPCD 704 Comets On Fire Avatar ‎(CD, Album) Sub Pop SPCD 704 US 2006
SP 704 Comets On Fire Avatar ‎(LP, RE) Sub Pop SP 704 US 2016
ADVCD 704 Comets On Fire Avatar ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Sub Pop ADVCD 704 US 2006
SP 704 Comets On Fire Avatar ‎(LP, Ltd, RE, Sta) Sub Pop SP 704 US 2016