» » The Enid - Salome

The Enid - Salome flac album

The Enid - Salome flac album
Prog Rock, Symphonic Rock
FLAC album size:
1448 mb
Other formats:
4.3 ✪

Label: Mantella ‎– MNTL CD9. Format: CD, Album. Drums, Percussion – Dave StoreyWritten-By – Godfrey, Stewart. Drums – Chris NorthWritten-By – Godfrey, Stewart.

This album has an average beat per minute of 150 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 150/150 BPM). Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

05 - Flames Of Power.

The Enid on Salome are: Robert John Godfrey – Keyboards/Vocals (lead on Dance Music ). Stephen Stewart – Guitar/Vocals (lead on O Salome ). Dave Storey – Drums/Percussion (on O Salome and Dance Music ). Chris North – Drums/Percussion (on Sheets of Blue ). com/watch?v xHjpmVVaS9Y. BMDrummer December 21st 2014.

Salome is the Enid's third release after scaling down to a three-piece (not counting any of the remakes of older material) and is definitely one of their strangest and darkest creations. Apparently it's about Salome and John the Baptist, however, the lyrical connection is oblique to say the least. The thematic thread that runs through all of The Enid's albums is very much to the fore on this one. The first track, 'O Salome' is a strange affair featuring Stephen Stewart singing in a distinctly moody 1980s-style voice. The last three tracks form a continuous whole. The first section, called 'The Change' is really just the first track on the album stripped of its keyboard orchestrations so all that's left is the bare rhythm part, which gets more and more elaborate as the track develops. The album ends with one of the most beautiful things Robert John Godfrey's ever written, 'The Flames of Power'.

The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/02 - Sheets Of Blue. The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/The Enid - Salome. The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/Salome. The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/Scans/ - . 0. The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/Scans/04. The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/Scans/03. The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/Scans/02. The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/Scans/01. The Enid - Salome (1986) {2008, FruitGum)/05 - Flames Of Power.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 O Salome
Drums, Percussion – Dave StoreyWritten-By – Godfrey*, Stewart*
2 Sheets Of Blue
Drums – Chris NorthWritten-By – Godfrey*, Stewart*
Dance Music (18:21)
3.1 The Change
Written-By – Godfrey*, Stewart*
3.2 The Jack
Drums, Percussion – Dave StoreyWritten-By – Godfrey*
3.3 Flames Of Power
Written-By – Godfrey*, Stewart*
4 Sheets Of Blue (Revised Version)
Drums – Chris NorthWritten-By – Godfrey*, Stewart*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MSG Productions
  • Licensed To – Newt Records
  • Copyright (c) – Enidsongs
  • Recorded At – The Lodge
  • Mixed At – The Lodge
  • Mastered At – The Sound Clinic
  • Manufactured By – Disctronics S


  • Design [Sleeve Design] – Mark Jessett
  • Engineer – Stephen Stewart
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Martin Stansfield, Simon Osborne
  • Guitar [Guitars], Vocals – Stephen Stewart
  • Keyboards, Vocals – Robert John Godfrey
  • Producer – Robert John Godfrey, Stephen Stewart


[Recording details]
Recorded and mixed at The Lodge between October 1985 and February 1986.

℗ 1986 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by MSG Productions and is under exclusive license to NEWT Records
© All titles copyright Enidsongs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5024601300920
  • Barcode (Text): 5 024601 300920
  • Matrix / Runout: DISCTRONICS S MNTLCD 9 01
  • Other (Mould): 13
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Other (SPARS Code): ADD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ENID 10 The Enid Salome ‎(LP, Album) Not On Label (The Enid Self-released) ENID 10 UK 1986
MNTL CD9 The Enid Salome ‎(CD, Album, RE) Mantella MNTL CD9 UK Unknown
MNTL CD9 The Enid Salome ‎(CD, Album) Mantella MNTL CD9 UK Unknown
ENID007CD The Enid Salome ‎(CD, Album) Inner Sanctum ENID007CD UK 2010
IECP-10079 The Enid Salome ‎(CD, Album, RE) WHD Entertainment, Inc. IECP-10079 Japan 2006