» » Sixpence None The Richer - My Dear Machine

Sixpence None The Richer - My Dear Machine flac album

Sixpence None The Richer - My Dear Machine flac album
My Dear Machine
Pop Rock
FLAC album size:
1757 mb
Other formats:
4.2 ✪

My dear machine's been at it so long Now it's time for another drive Please can you take me where I wanna go Though I let you rust my dear machine My dear machine. My dear machine's been at it so long Now it's time for another drive Please can you take me where I wanna go? Though I let you rust my dear machine. My dear machine My dear machine My dear machine. My Dear Machine" lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only.

The Best of Sixpence None the Richer is a greatest hits album of American band Sixpence None the Richer, released in 2004 (see 2004 in music). It contains all their most successful songs as well as various rarities, covers and three new tracks that had originally been intended to be released on Divine Discontent but were shelved. All songs by Matt Slocum, except where noted. Parenthetical items indicate on which album the song originally appeared. Loser Like Me" – 3:35 (New Recording).

Sixpence None The Richer recording new album in studio.

Sixpence None the Richer (also known as Sixpence) is an American alternative Christian rock band that formed in New Braunfels, Texas, eventually settling in Nashville, Tennessee. They are best known for their songs "Kiss Me" and "Breathe Your Name" and their covers of "Don't Dream It's Over" and "There She Goes". The name of the band is inspired by a passage from the book Mere Christianity by C. S. Lewis.

When Sixpence None The Richer teamed with Charlie Peacock for his 2004 release, Full Circle, it was a pretty firm belief that this was the last we would hear from the collaborative efforts of Matt Slocum and Leigh (Bingham) Nash. While the duo went their separate ways - Slocum to work with Astronaut Pushers and Nash to launch a solo pop career - they would later learn that what they had together, musically, was something special that they couldn't replicate on their own apart from each other. The songs on Sixpence's first release this year, a four-song EP entitled My Dear Machine, seem to be heavily inspired by Nash's heartbreak as well, with lyrics that are brutally honest and painfully real throughout. Nash's sweet and soft vocals display more of this heartache this time around, as the listener can really feel what Leigh is going through.

Sixpence None The Richer. Album My Dear Machine EP. Amazing Grace (Give It Back) Lyrics. The second track in Sixpence’s ‘My Dear Machine’ EP in 2008 (after a 4 year absence), ‘Amazing Grace’ is a song about harboring doubts about one’s faith, especially in adversity. For context, the lead singer of Sixpence, Leigh Nash, had gone through a divorce as well as the death of her father around the period of the EP. ‘Amazing Grace’ obviously refers to the well-known hymn, which carries with it undertones of finding spiritual peace in a period of turmoil.

This song is by Sixpence None the Richer and appears on the EP My Dear Machine (2008) and on the album Lost In Transition (2012). I broke your trust, and let you rustSo sorry my dear machineBroken down to the muddy groundWhat a dismal backyard scene. My dear machine's been idle so longNow it's time for another drivePlease can you take me whereI want to goThough I let you rustMy dear machine.

You can get here My Dear Machine EP Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. Sixpence None The Richer Sixpence None The Richer. Sixpence None The Richer The Dawn Of Grace (Full Length Release). Sixpence None The Richer Tickets For A Prayer Wheel. Sixpence None The Richer Best of Sixpence None the Richer. Sixpence None The Richer Divine Discontent. Sixpence None The Richer This Beautiful Mess. 0. More albums from Sixpence None the Richer. The Ultimate Collection. Lost Treasures: An Essential Rarities Collection.


1 My Dear Machine 2:45
2 Amazing Grace (Give It Back) 4:01
3 Sooner Than Later 3:56
4 Around 4:26


Pay-what-you-want release through