» » The Saint - Grown Folk Music

The Saint - Grown Folk Music flac album

The Saint  - Grown Folk Music flac album
Grown Folk Music
Soul-Jazz, Jazz-Funk, Deep House, Hip Hop
FLAC album size:
1890 mb
Other formats:
4.2 ✪

Album · 2004 · 13 Songs. Grown Folk Music The Saint. Listen on Apple Music.

Listen to Grown Folk Music in full in the this site app. Play on this site. You look like someone who appreciates good music.

The Saint (4). Grown Folk Music ‎(CD, Album). Uncle Junior Records, Seven Heads. Singles & EPs. UJR-009-1.

album: Grown-Folk Music. Freak Dis. album: Work Vol. 1. Orrin Evans, Ralph Peterson, Rodney Whitaker - Rocking Chair. album: Grown Folk Bizness. Mr. Man of the Bush Babees, The Saint - Kryptonite (feat. Man of the Bush Babees). album: Grown Folk Music. The Saint, Tiombe Lockhart and Leron Thomas) - All You'll Be (feat. Tiombe Lockhart and Leron Thomas). Bryant"Big Daddy"Swearengen - When Are Thangs Gonna Get Better. album: Grown Folk's Music.

The Saint's Grown Folk Music is a serving of hip-hop-inspired dance tracks fit for the couches off to the side of a dimly lit and overpriced club. It's most definitely house music, ridden with a constant pulsing dancefloor tempo that rattles almost all the way through the record, slowing down a tad bit conveniently for the closing track. Steve Luthy, or "The Saint", as he's dubbed here, discovered hip hop on Long Island in his youth, after developing an affinity for Motown soul. Grown Folk Music launches with "Another Day", an up-tempo jazzy number that sounds like The Saint is sharing a rehearsal space with the Thirsty Ear musicians. There's a stuttering tribal beat and a sax sample that moves over the other jumbled percussion before the house beat enters. It's compelling in the headphones, where one can really appreciate The Saint's efforts to skate past the house record formula.

Rich Restaino - Grown-Folk Music.

Grown is the third Korean studio album (fifth overall) by KPop boy band 2PM. The album was released in digital format on May 6, 2013. The full music video was released in May 6, 2013 along with 10 songs from the album. This album is a two title track album, the track ". was released on May 11, 2013.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Another Day
2 Kryptonite
Featuring – Mr. Man
3 All Your Love
Featuring – Reggie Watts
4 Lift
5 Force Of Nature
Featuring – Vinia Mojica
6 Sole
7 Words Of Life
Featuring – Grap Luva
8 All You'll Be
Featuring – Leron Thomas, Tiombe Lockhart
9 Original
10 Sunday After Hours
11 California (Remix)
12 Postlude
13 Small Screen
Featuring – The Break Emperors

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 01197 10492 8
  • Barcode (String): 801197104928

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
UJR 1049-1 The Saint Grown Folk Music ‎(2x12") Uncle Junior Records UJR 1049-1 US 2004