» » Gossip - Rework It

Gossip - Rework It flac album

Gossip - Rework It flac album
Rework It
House, Electro, Indie Rock
FLAC album size:
1916 mb
Other formats:
4.4 ✪

Features Song Lyrics for Gossip's Rework It album. Gossip Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Gossip Lyrics.

Gossip worked extensively with producer Rick Rubin in recording their fourth studio album, Music for Men, which was released in June 2009. The album peaked at number 164 on the US Billboard 200 and reached the top ten in Austria, France and Germany  . Rework It. Released: July 7, 2008 (US).

Gossip (or The Gossip) is a three-piece American indie rock band active from 1999 until 2016, formed in Olympia, Washington. For most of their career, the band consisted of singer Beth Ditto, t Brace Paine, and drummer Hannah Blilie. After releasing several recordings, the band broke through with their 2006 studio album, Standing in the Way of Control (2006). A follow-up, Music for Men, was released in 2009. The band played a mix of post-punk revival, indie rock, and dance-rock. Their last album, A Joyful Noise, was released in May 2012. Gossip launched their Live in Liverpool album in the UK and the . The album was produced by Rick Rubin and also features a DVD of their live performance. A new studio album called Music For Men was released in June 2009.

Back to Top Level Gossip. Gossip - Rework It (2008). Format: CD. Genre: Punk Rock. Track listing: Listen Up (MSTRKRFT Remix) 6:52. Listen Up (Punks Jump Up Remix) 5:11.

Rework It is a remix album by the American indie rock band Gossip, released in 2008 by Back Yard Recordings. It consists of 11 remixes of the four singles from Gossip's third album Standing in the Way of Control. It contains several of the same remixes as the group's Australia-exclusive remix album RMXD (2007), but adds versions of the album's fourth single "Yr Mangled Heart". Listen Up" (MSTRKRFT Remix) – 6:53.

Gossip return with their Rick Rubin-produced new album, showcasing their talent for super catchy groove-infused indie-punk with those unmistakable soul diva vocals. 1. Dimestore Diamond 2. Heavy Cross 3. 8th Wonder 4. Love Long Distance 5. Pop Goes The World 6. Vertical Rhythm 7. Men In Love 8. For Keeps 9. 2012 10. Love And Let Love 11. Four Letter Word 12. Spare Me From The Mold.

Il primo quotidiano di cronaca rosa, costume e società d'Italia. Подписчиков: 153 тыс.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Listen Up
1 Listen Up (MSTRKRFT Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – MSTRKRFT
2 Listen Up (Punks Jump Up Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Punks Jump Up
3 Listen Up (Tronik Youth Remix Edit)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Tronik Youth
4 Listen Up (Arthur Baker Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Arthur Baker
Standing In The Way Of Control
5 Standing In The Way Of Control (Soulwax Nite Version)
Remix [Nite Version By], Producer [Additional Production] – Soulwax
6 Standing In The Way Of Control (Playgroup Remix)
Remix – PlaygroupRemix, Producer [Additional Production] – Trevor Jackson
7 Standing In The Way Of Control (Headman Remix)
Remix – Headman Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – R. Insinna*
Jealous Girls
8 Jealous Girls (New Young Pony Club Remix)
Remix – New Young Pony ClubRemix, Producer [Additional Production] – Andy*, Tahita*
9 Jealous Girls (Tommie Sunshine's Brooklyn Fire Retouch)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Mark Verbos, Tommie Sunshine
Yr Mangled Heart
10 Yr Mangled Heart (Rory Phillips Remangle)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Rory Phillips
11 Yr Mangled Heart (Tiga's Congabreak)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Jesper Dahlback*, Tiga

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Back Yard Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Back Yard Recordings
  • Published By – Chrysalis Music Ltd.
  • Produced At – Bear Creek Studios
  • Mixed At – Bear Creek Studios
  • Mastered At – Alchemy Soho


  • Design, Photography By [Cover Photography] – Nathan Philpott
  • Mastered By – Chris Potter
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve Photography] – Iddo Goldberg, Jon Mortimer
  • Producer, Mixed By – Guy Picciotto, Ryan Hadlock
  • Written-By, Performer – Gossip*


Produced at Bear Creek Studios, Seattle. Mastered @ Alchemy Soho London.

Track given as "Listen Up (Tronik Youth Remix)".

© 2008 Back Yard Recordings
℗ 2008 Back Yard Recordings

Issued as a Digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 051253 203316
  • Matrix / Runout: BACK33CDC1 - WWW.VTV.BIZ
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK46
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5M04