» » Sleater-Kinney - No Cities To Love

Sleater-Kinney - No Cities To Love flac album

Sleater-Kinney - No Cities To Love flac album
No Cities To Love
Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Garage Rock
FLAC album size:
1626 mb
Other formats:
4.6 ✪

No Cities to Love is the eighth studio album by American rock band Sleater-Kinney, released on January 20, 2015, through Sub Pop. It is the first album following a decade-long hiatus and the band's 2005 release, The Woods. The album received universal acclaim from music critics and was listed on several "Best Albums of 2015" lists. The album was recorded in secret mostly at Tiny Telephone in San Francisco, with additional sessions at Electrokitty in Seattle and Kung Fu Bakery in Portland

No Cities To Love by Sleater-Kinney, released 20 January 2015 1. Price Tag 2. Fangless 3. Surface Envy 4. No Cities To Love 5. A New Wave 6. No Anthems 7. Gimme Love 8. Bury Our Friends 9. Hey Darling 10. Fade We sound possessed on these songs, says guitarist/vocalist Carrie Brownstein about Sleater-Kinney’s eighth studio album, No Cities to Love. Sleater-Kinney’s decade apart made room for family and other fruitful collaborations, as well as an understanding of what the band’s singular chemistry demands.

Sleater-Kinney formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994. Singer-guitarists Brownstein (then of the band Excuse 17) and Tucker (of Heavens to Betsy) named Sleater-Kinney after a local road and released their self-titled debut album in 1995. Call The Doctor followed in 1996, and new drummer Janet Weiss (also of Quasi) joined the band for 1997's Dig Me Out. Brownstein, Tucker, and Weiss went on to release 1999's The Hot Rock, 2000's All Hands on the Bad One, and 2002's One Beat until their last record, The Woods, arrived in 2005  . 01 Price Tag 02 Fangless 03 Surface Envy 04 No Cities to Love 05 A New Wave 06 No Anthems 07 Gimme Love 08 Bury Our Friends 09 Hey Darling 10 Fade.

Released January 20, 2015. No Cities to Love Tracklist. No Cities To Love Tracklist, Album Art Lyrics. About No Cities to Love. Sleater-Kinney’s eighth studio record and their first in nearly a decade was released in January 2015. No Cities to Love Q&A.

No Cities to Love is an electrifying step forward for one of the great American rock bands. No Cities To Love Sleater-Kinney. Janet Weiss’ masterful drumming navigates the songwriting’s hairpin tonal shifts, from the glittering Hey Darling to the turbulent album closer, Fade". No Cities to Love is an electrifying step forward for one of the great American rock bands.

All songs written by Sleater Kinney. Code Word Nemesis (ASCAP). Back Cover Photograph: Eso, "Colour-Composite of the Sky Field with Several High-Redshift Galaxies". Signed copies without a download code exist.

No Cities To Love finds the trio facing inwards, rocking out in a tight space, writing short and punchy punk songs and just generally enjoying bouncing off each other once more. No doubt, it's a sophisticated work, just like everything else in Sleater Kinney's past-the two-punch guitar attack of Corin Tucker and Carrie Brownstein is still as dynamic as it ever was-and the album still retains the defiant spirit of punk feminism that characterized their early works. But this album does nothing more than reaffirm strengths that were established 15 years ago, and the melodies are for the most part generic pop melodies that sound too radio-friendly to be Sleater-Kinney. I'm not saying this album had to be a follow-up to The Woods, but damn this is boring.