» » The Morningsides - Summer Song

The Morningsides - Summer Song flac album

The Morningsides - Summer Song flac album
Summer Song
The Morningsides
Indie Rock
FLAC album size:
1664 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

The Morningsides - Summer Song ‎(7", Ltd, Num). Recommended If You Like Records. Light In The Wake Of Love (as J. Dydo) The Fishermen Three - Time To Think About The Morning Once Again ‎(CDr, Album).

Kanye West Presents Good Music Cruel Summer, commonly referred to as Cruel Summer, is a compilation album by recording artists of American record label GOOD Music, released on September 14, 2012, by the label and Def Jam Recordings. American rapper Kanye West, head of the label, first revealed plans for a label collaborative album in October 2011.

In the summer of 2012, Tom Perona releases his solo album entitled I Wish I Could Talk in Technicolor. Technicolor is a collection of rock songs bookended by two ambitious tracks; opening with the Phish-inspired Newton (originally written in 1994) and closing with the recently penned neopsychedelic dream state of the title track. The record is heavily inspired by works of rock pioneers Brian Wilson, Syd Barrett, and the Zombies. Sections of the album may remind a listener of a Ben Folds record without piano  . Inspired by the artwork and the Technicolor concept, Perona began sifting through his back catalog.

The Morningsides: listen and download The Morningsides - Keep Yer Kids Away From the Morningsides, The Morningsides - When I Tried to Reach You, The Morningsides - Guitar Stand That Holds Nothing, The Morningsides - Tears Dissolve & more. Wake With Ratty 02:21. Girlfriend Song '98 03:17. Support Your Local Pornographer 02:33. Black and White 02:49. Ruin Your Life 03:31. Bad Side O' Town 02:04. All songs from Hearth. The Morningsides - Get Sick, 2011.

Summer in the City by the Lovin’ Spoonful (1966). The Lovin’ Spoonful begins its brilliant rock portrait of urban mood swings in a prelude of pent-up anticipation

1. Keep Yer Kids Away From the Morningsides. Listen to The Morningsides in full in the this site app. Play on this site.


A Summer Song
B A Mole Hill Is A Mound


  • Drums, Backing Vocals, Written-By – Johnny Dydo
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Walter Martin
  • Vocals, Bass Guitar, Guitar, Keyboards, Written-By – Sam Grossman
  • Vocals, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Xylophone, Written-By – Chris Maher


All songs by The Morningsides, ©2002 - 2004 Grossmaherdo Music. Recorded by Walter Martin at Marcata Recording, NYC; Mixed by Walter Martin and The Morningsides.

John Dydo: Drums, Backup Vox on "Summer Song".
Sam Grossman: Vox, Bass, Keyboard on "A Mole Hill Is A Mound", Guitar, Backup Vox on "Summer Song".
Chris Maher: Vox, Guitar, Bass on "Summer Song", Guitar, Xylophone on "A Mole Hill Is A Mound".

Limited Edition of 500 Hand-Numbered Copies on Assorted Colored Vinyl.
Released: May 18th, 2004.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (UPC): 859700289297