» » Amanda Ghost - AMANDA GHOST

Amanda Ghost - AMANDA GHOST flac album

Amanda Ghost - AMANDA GHOST flac album
Downtempo, Synth-pop
FLAC album size:
1734 mb
Other formats:
4.7 ✪

Ghost Stories is the debut studio album by English singer-songwriter Amanda Ghost. It was released on 22 August 2000 by Warner Bros. In the United States, it was released on 12 September 2000. Ghost began working on the album after she got signed to Warner Bros. by A&R executive Andrew Wickham. He offered her a record deal after listening to a CD demo of hers left with him by her manager Terry Slater.

2x)and i try And i try And i try And i try. Nobody moves me I've been through this life with no place that I can call my own I'm thinking above me I never seem to find anybody that can feel like home. And I try And I try And I try And i try. Funny how it feels when there's nothing to say Trapped with my ideals I can't contain I'm wrapped in cellophane(3x) And it knows my name

Listen to music from Amanda Ghost like Cellophane, Filthy Mind & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Amanda Ghost. Born in North London to a Spanish mother and an East Indian father (who was born in Trinidad and is himself a keen amateur singer), Amanda Ghost was encouraged at an early age by her favourite uncle, a flamenco guitarist, to pick up a guitar and use the gift she had been blessed with.

Britain's Amanda Ghost has the voice, the talent, and the presence of a star. This is a solid, confident debut that will be difficult to follow up, but Amanda Ghost will not be a one-hit wonder; this album is testament to that. 1 Filthy Mind Amanda Ghost 3:55. 2 Idol Amanda Ghost 4:43. 3 Glory Girl Amanda Ghost 4:25. 4 The Wrong Man Amanda Ghost 4:14. 5 Cellophane Amanda Ghost 3:33. 6 Blind Man Amanda Ghost 3:54. 7 Silver Lining Amanda Ghost 5:9.

Amanda Ghost (born Amanda Louisa Gosein) is a singer and songwriter from Enfield, North London. After performing as a solo artist, she formed a band which performed under her name, and of which she was the lead singer. From February 2009 until December 2010, Ghost was president of Epic Records. Ghost co-wrote James Blunt’s You're Beautiful, "Beautiful Liar" for Beyoncé and Shakira, and Jordin Sparks' first single "Tattoo". Amanda also co-wrote four songs for Beyoncé's third album, I A. asha Fierce: "Disappear", "Satellites", "Ave Maria" and "Once in a Lifetime".


1 Idol
2 Cellophane
3 Glory Girl
4 Wrong Man
5 Numb


Five Track CDr Sampler from Warner Bros.