» » Damien Rice - 9

Damien Rice - 9 flac album

Damien Rice - 9 flac album
Damien Rice
Folk Rock
FLAC album size:
1440 mb
Other formats:
4.3 ✪

Leave me out with the waste This is not what I do It's the wrong kind of place To be cheating on you. It's the wrong time She's pulling me through It's a small crime And I got no excuse. 9 Crimes" Track Info. Written By Damien Rice. Release Date November 3, 2006. Interpolated By. Infinity by Weerd Science.

9 Crimes" is the first single from the album 9 by Damien Rice. This song features additional vocals from Lisa Hannigan as do the rest of the songs on the album. The 7" single is pressed on clear-colored vinyl and comes with a fold-out poster. The single's video was directed by Jamie Thraves. The video is very reminiscent of the classic short film, The Red Balloon. The Rat Within the Grain" - 2:53.

Damien Rice had originally intended to record only one album, O, but he ended up releasing 9 at the insistence of his record company. He later said in an interview: "Now I regret that, because I would take half the songs that are on 9 off. I just don't think it's good as a record as it could be. .Elephant" was originally titled "The Blower's Daughter Part 2". "The Blower's Daughter" is a song on Rice's first album O.

Irish troubadour Damien Rice came out of virtually nowhere in 2003 with a debut album O that stunned listening audiences and discerning critics with its moody melodicism and earnest poetry. His long-awaited follow-up 9 is another melodically strong, romantically hypnotic collection, its only sin being its inability to be the out-of-left-field surprise of the debut. You can only jump out of the box once, after all. Rice stays true to his muse throughout, resisting the temptation to use his newfound celebrity as a soapbox or a launching pad for a grab at a diverse, mainstream audience.

9 (Damien Rice album). Damien Rice had originally intended to record only one album, O, but he ended up releasing 9 at the insistence of his record company. Track listing. All tracks written by Damien Rice.

Leave me out with the waste This is not what I do It's the wrong kind of place To be thinking of you It's the wrong time For somebody new It's a small crime And I've got no excuse. 9 Crimes" lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only.

Labels 14th Floor Records, Heffa. Mastered By. Stephen Marcussen. Damien Rice "9" (2006) album. 9 Crimes Demo Lyrics. The Animals Were Gone Lyrics.

Damien left Juniper shortly before recording their first album, disillusioned with pressure from the label to water down his songwriting, and split to travel Europe. Juniper left behind only a handful of recorded songs, including ‘Spaceship’ (better known as ‘Amie’), ‘Volcano’ and ‘Eskimo. Why is Juniper so important" Well, O as an album, and the Damien Rice sound as a whole (‘Damien Rice’ is, in fact, a five-piece band including singer Lisa Hannigan and cellist Vyvienne Long, both solo artists in their own right), is a reaction to the failure of Juniper. Juniper were the quintessential rock band: loud, arrogant and abrasive, with the skills to back it up.

Tracklist Hide Credits

0 9 Crimes (Demo) 3:35
1 9 Crimes 3:39
2 The Animals Were Gone
Violin, Viola – Cora Venus Lunny
3 Elephant
Electric Guitar – Joel Shearer
4 Rootless Tree
Electric Guitar – Joel Shearer
5 Dogs 4:10
6 Coconut Skins
Percussion – Damien Rice
7 Me, My Yoke + I 5:57
8 Grey Room 5:43
9 Accidental Babies 6:33
10 Sleep Don't Weep
Clarinet, Singing Bowls – Damien RiceNoises [Wine Glasses] – Tom Osander

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – 14th Floor Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Damien Rice
  • Copyright (c) – Damien Rice
  • Pressed By – Cinram GmbH


  • Artwork By [Paintings & Drawings] – Fred + Daisy
  • Bass, Double Bass – Shane Fitzsimons
  • Cello – Vyvienne Long
  • Drums, Percussion – Tom Osander
  • Mastered By – Steven Marcusson*
  • Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Written-By, Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Damien Rice
  • Vocals – Lisa Hannigan


Track 0 is a hidden track, only heareable by playing track 1 and then push the rewind button to go beyond zero.
Track 10 is 5:54 long while the remaining 16 minutes is the sound of wine glasses.

℗ + © Damien Rice 2006 under exclusive licence to 14th Floor Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 825646404223
  • Barcode (Text): 8 25646 40422 3
  • Matrix / Runout: [Warner Music Group logo] CD 256464042-2 V01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L011
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 05M8
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 05R5
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 05L2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 05R2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): IFPI 05Q1
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 6): IFPI 05M6

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
80P07450 Damien Rice 9 ‎(CDr, Album, Promo, Wat) Reprise Records, Warner Bros. Records 80P07450 US Unknown
L564640422 Damien Rice 9 ‎(CD, Album, Tri) Warner Music Australia L564640422 Australia 2006
none Damien Rice 9 ‎(11xFile, ALAC, Album) Heffa, Vector Recordings, Warner Bros. Records Inc. none USA, Canada & Europe 2006
CDW 43249 Damien Rice 9 ‎(CD, Album, Gat) Vector Recordings, Warner Bros. Records CDW 43249 Canada 2006
2564640422 Damien Rice 9 ‎(CD, Album) Heffa, 14th Floor Records 2564640422 Hong Kong 2006

  • Glei
Come on!! Where's the vinyl release??? We now have 'O' on vinyl (thankfully)....time for '9'!!!