» » Epica - The Holographic Principle

Epica - The Holographic Principle flac album

Epica  - The Holographic Principle flac album
The Holographic Principle
Symphonic Rock
FLAC album size:
1667 mb
Other formats:
4.3 ✪

The Holographic Principle is the seventh studio album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Epica, released on 30 September 2016. The album was produced by Joost van den Broek and mixed by Jacob Hansen.

Album · 2016 · 17 Songs. The Holographic Principle - A Profound Understanding of Reality. 13. Beyond the Good, The Bad and the Ugly.

Epica – The Holographic Principle. Out 30th September, 2016. It has been only two short years since Epica released their widely acclaimed sixth studio album, The Quantum Enigma, raising questions as to whether or not this new album will be up to the stringent standards of the previous releases. After the first few songs, it becomes clear that The Holographic Principle isn’t standard in any sense of the word, it is far, far better. Opening track ‘Eidola’s ominous, booming horns and drums merge artfully with each added instrument, creating a layered aural delight, building into the absolutely brilliant single, ‘Edge of the Blade’. The dual vocals of Mark.

Band Name Epica (NL). Album Name The Holographic Principle. Дата релиза 30 Сентябрь 2016. Лейблы Nuclear Blast. Total playing time: 01:12:02. The Acoustic Principle. 1.

The Holographic Principle (2016) by Epica. Labels: Nuclear Blast. Genres: Symphonic Metal Members: Mark Jansen, Coen Janssen, Simone Simons, Arien Van Weesenbeek, Isaac Delahaye, Rob Van Der Lo. .The Holographic Principle Information. Track listing (Songs).

EPICA will officially launch The Holographic Principle at two special shows at their own Epic Metal Fest in the Netherlands and Brazil on October 1st and 15th respectively. Released on September 30, the new album will then take the band around the world once more. Even as they question the very fibre of our reality with their extraordinary new album, EPICA are ensuring that their own reality will be a glorious and unforgettable one. We consider ourselves very lucky to be able to do this for a living and to live the dream we all work hard for. However, our main goal still is to have fun and.

The Holographic Principle is the main song of the album: it gives its name to the album, it’s the longest track and it finishes the album – as the remaining songs are acoustic versions of previous songs. Mark Jansen announced that he wanted to give a glimpse of the Holographic Principle in one song. The holographic principle is a principle of string theories and a supposed property of quantum gravity that states that the description of a volume of space can be thought of as encoded on a lower-dimensional boundary to the region-preferably a light-like boundary like a gravitational horizon.


The Holographic Principle
1-1 Eidola 2:39
1-2 Edge Of The Blade 4:34
1-3 A Phantasmic Parade 4:36
1-4 Universal Death Squad 6:38
1-5 Divide and Conquer 7:48
1-6 Beyond The Matrix 6:26
1-7 Once Upon A Nightmare 7:08
1-8 The Cosmic Algorithm 4:54
1-9 Ascension - Dream State Armageddon 5:15
1-10 Dancing In A Hurricane 5:26
1-11 Tear Down Your Walls 5:03
1-12 The Holographic Principle - A Profound Understanding Of Reality 11:35
The Acoustic Principle
2-1 Beyond The Good, The Bad And The Ugly 4:29
2-2 Dancing In A Gypsy Camp 4:28
2-3 Immortal Melancholy (Acoustic Version) 3:13
2-4 The Funky Algorithm 3:30
2-5 Universal Love Squad 3:45

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast Records
  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast Records
  • Record Company – Nuclear Blast Europe
  • Record Company – Nuclear Blast USA
  • Manufactured By – Universal Music Australia
  • Manufactured By – Caroline Australia
  • Distributed By – Universal Music Australia
  • Distributed By – Caroline Australia
  • Marketed By – Nuclear Blast Australia


℗+© 2016 • Nuclear Blast Records
Manufactured and distributed by Universal Music Australia/ Caroline Australia. Marketed by Nuclear Blast Australia.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 602557 132564

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NB 3687-2, 27361 36872 Epica The Holographic Principle ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 3687-2, 27361 36872 Europe 2016
NB 3687-5 Epica The Holographic Principle ‎(Box, Ltd + CD, Album + CD + CD, Album + Ltd, Ear +) Nuclear Blast NB 3687-5 Germany 2016
NB 3687-0, 27361 36870 Epica The Holographic Principle ‎(CD, Album + CD + Ltd, Dig) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 3687-0, 27361 36870 Europe 2016
NB 3687-0, 27361 36870 Epica The Holographic Principle ‎(CD, Album + CD + Dig + CD, Album, Car) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 3687-0, 27361 36870 Mexico 2016
NB 3687-1, 27361 36871 Epica The Holographic Principle ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Spl) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 3687-1, 27361 36871 Netherlands 2016