» » Ensiferum - Victory Songs + Dragonheads (Bonus EP)

Ensiferum - Victory Songs + Dragonheads (Bonus EP) flac album

Ensiferum - Victory Songs + Dragonheads (Bonus EP) flac album
Victory Songs + Dragonheads (Bonus EP)
Viking Metal
FLAC album size:
1507 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Finnish folk-influenced melodic death metal act ENSIFERUM will have its latest album, "Victory Songs", released in the UK on April 7 via Spinefarm Records. This special UK version of the record will come complete with the bonus EP "Dragonheads" - a six-song, 26-minute CD recorded by the Finnish outfit in 2006

The new Ensiferum line-up entered the studio later that year to record an EP to be called Dragonheads, which was released in February 2006. As well as the title track, it also contained two reworked demo songs; an Amorphis cover and a short rendition of the Kalevala melody, as well as a medley of three traditional Finnish songs. In June 2006, Ensiferum released their live DVD, 10th Anniversary Live, which was recorded in Nosturi, Helsinki, on 31 December 2005. The recording of the third studio album, called Victory Songs, took place between November 2006 and early 2007, and was released on 20 April 2007. A single titled "One More Magic Potion" (after the track of the same name) was released on 7 February. Following the album's release, the band released through the producer's MySpace page, a music video for the song "Ahti," which included all band members featured as extras.

Album · 2007 · 10 Songs. Dragonheads - EP (Finnish Version). One More Magic Potion - Single.

Ensiferum lyrics - 81 song lyrics sorted by album, including "Victory Song", "Lai Lai Hei", "Hero In A Dream". EP: "Dragonheads" (2006). Dragonheads Warrior's Quest White Storm Into Hiding Finnish Medley. album: "Victory Songs" (2007). Blood Is The Price Of Glory Deathbringer From The Sky Ahti One More Magic Potion Wanderer Raised By The Swords The New Dawn Victory Song Lady In Black. album: "From Afar" (2009). other songs: Finnish Medley: Karjalan Kunnailla - Myrskyluodon Maija - Metsämiehen Laulu Frost Knighthood Näitä Polkuja Tallaan.

Go to this location to purchase. The original version of Victory Songs was released in April 2007. As previously reported, Ensiferum recently wrapped up the European leg of the Paganfest tour. Their schedule forthe North American leg of the tour is as follows: Tour dates are as follows

Ensiferum : Victory Songs,álbum, crítica, lista de pistas, mp3, letras. Ensiferum's "Victory Songs" was one of the most surprising albums to come out in 2007. Metal sub-genres like viking metal tend to pigeon-hole a band's creativity into the standard sounds and effects wholly unoriginal and synthetic. Not only did Ensiferum call to a more authentic style and sound in their writing and overall concept, but they brought in guest musicians to play those instruments as well

Dragonheads Information. Track listing (Songs).

a bonus CD with 4 songs of the Dragonheads EP plus the Metallica cover song "Battery" and the song "Lady in black". Limited and numbered to 5000 pieces. by Markus Wosgien (0. 4. 2008) With the last year’s album, "Victory songs", the Finns not only had the breakthrough but also recorded an absolute milestone of their genre. The departure of their former frontman, Jari Mäenpää, who went his own way with Wintersun, was easily made up and the growing Pagan & Viking Metal community got an absolute world class opus.


1-1 Ad Victoriam
1-2 Blood Is The Price Of Glory
1-3 Deathbringer From The Sky
1-4 Ahti
1-5 One More Magic Potion
1-6 Wanderer
1-7 Raised By The Sword
1-8 The New Dawn
1-9 Victory Song
2-1 Dragonheads
2-2 Warrior's Quest
2-3 Kalevala Melody
2-4 White Storm
2-5 Into Hiding (Amorphis Cover)
2-6 Finnish Medley: Karjalan Kunnailla/Myrskyluodon Maija/Metsamiechen Laula


Promo Version

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1761297 Ensiferum Victory Songs / Dragonheads ‎(CD, Album + CD, EP + Comp, Ltd) Spinefarm Records U.K. 1761297 UK 2008