» » Various - The Resurrection...

Various - The Resurrection... flac album

Various - The Resurrection... flac album
The Resurrection...
EBM, Synth-pop
FLAC album size:
1536 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

I Am the Resurrection (album). I Am the Resurrection: A Tribute to John Fahey is a tribute album to guitarist John Fahey released in 2006. The album's title is taken from the title of the third track of his album The Transfiguration of Blind Joe Death. Co-produced by Stephen Brower and M. Ward, I Am the Resurrection was the first John Fahey tribute album released after his death. Brower related, "We wanted to go after people who we thought wouldn't do traditional renderings of his stuff.

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Release title: Various - Oi! The Resurrection. Photo of Various - Oi! The Resurrection. More albums of Various: Urban Rhymes. Television's Greatest Hits (65 TV Themes! From The 50's And 60's).

Various - Resurrection. Месяц релиза - любой - January February March April May June July August September October November December.

I Am the Resurrection (album). I Am the Resurrection: A Tribute to John Fahey. Compilation album by Various artists.

Nevertheless, I Am the Resurrection is resolutely a guitar players' album, with 12 of its 13 tracks centered upon Fahey's main instrument. Only Howe Gelb has the horse sense to transpose the ragtime of "My Grandfather's Clock" to an upright piano, noting astutely that Fahey played guitar like a piano player. Thankfully, the album includes appearances by some of Fahey's most gifted acolytes. Peter Case acquits himself nicely on his solo acoustic version of "When the Catfish Is in Bloom", in the set's most fearlessly literal interpretation. Guitarist Jack Rose, playing here with his trio Pelt, contributes a dazzling take on "Sunflower River Blues", a piece that also appeared on Rose's 2005 album Kensington Blues.

Album Name The Resurrection. 版公司 Dim Records Ultima Thule Records. 1. Ride of the Valkyries, Tillsammans Vi Stå. 06:10. 2. Handen På Hjärtat.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 In Strict Confidence Kiss Your Shadow (Extended Version) 5:55
2 HMB This Fire (FAP7 Mix)
Remix – FAP7
3 Melotron Tanz Mit Dem Teufel (Klirrfaktor Mix)
Remix – Klirrfaktor
4 Stromkern Perfect Sunrise (MTV To Go Go Remix) 5:20
5 Trigger10d Most People Don't Forget 4:28
6 Beborn Beton Peach 2002 5:01
7 Controlled Fusion War 4:52
8 Regenerator Take Me V.2 4:26
9 State Of The Union Enemy Of The State 6:13
10 Deceptio Mentis In Absence 3:56
11 Arcanta Lakshmita 4:47

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WTII 007 Various The Resurrection... ‎(CD, Comp) WTII Records WTII 007 US 2002