» » Various - The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3

Various - The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3 flac album

Various - The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3 flac album
The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3
Hard Bop
FLAC album size:
1161 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

The third of three LPs in this Impulse sampler series has eight selections (from the same number of artists) not originally included on any other albums; much of this music has since reappeared on CDs as "bonus cuts

Cover information about the songs on the release The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3 by various artists: who covered the songs, who sang the originals. SecondHandSongs is building the most comprehensive source of cover song information.

The Russian Jazz Quartet - Happiness (Impulse! A-80). Boris Midney, alto sax, clarinet; Roger Kellaway, piano; Igor Berukshtis, bass; Grady Tate, drums. The Russian Jazz Quartet Discography Project. List of albums/singles by catalogue number: The Russian Jazz Quartet Catalog - album index. List of sessions by recorded date & location: The Russian Jazz Quartet Discography - session index.

Son Volt Notes Of Blue. Various The Saustex Variations Volume Three. NEXT RELEASE Danny Worsnop. PREV RELEASE Son Volt. The Saustex Variations Volume Three. Following on the heels of previous compilations, The Saustex Variations Volume Three is a low-priced sampler featuring 18 tracks from recent Saustex Records releases including, Churchwood’s Hex City; Grandpa Death Experience’s The Unforgiving Shoe Of The Future; Mutants Of The Monster: A Tribute To Black Oak Arkansas tracks by Jello Biafra and Jimbo Mathus; Javier Escovedo’s Kicked Out Of.

Released in 1965, THE DEFINITIVE JAZZ SCENE, Volume 2 (A/AS 100) is the second of three such LPs from ABC Records' IMPULSE division. PERSONNEL A-1: Marty Paich orch. plus Ray Charles (piano); the Jack Halloran Singers A-2: Shirley Scott (organ); Bob Cranshaw (bass); Otis Finch (drums) A-3: Lionel Hampton (vibraphone); Ben Webster (tenor sax); Clark Terry (flugelhorn); Hank Jones (piano); Milt Hinton (bass); Osie Johnson (drums) A-4: Oliver Nelson (arrangement); Thad Jones (trumpet); Phil Woods (alto sax); Pepper Adams (baritone sax); Phil. bass); Gus Johnson (drums) B-4: Tommy Flanagan (piano); Richard Davis (bass); Connie Kay (drums). SIDE ONE Without a Song - Ray Charles The Blues Ain't Nothing But Some Pain - Shirley Scott Moon Over My Annie - Lionel Hampton Night Lights - Oliver Nelson Gloria - .

Radio 1's Live Lounge – Volume 3 is a collection of live tracks played on Jo Whiley's Radio 1 show. The album is the third in a series of Live Lounge albums. It consists of both covers and the bands' own songs. The album was released on 20 October 2008. The Ting Tings - "Standing in the Way of Control" (originally by Gossip). Dizzee Rascal - "That's Not My Name" (originally by The Ting Tings). Sam Sparro - "American Boy" (originally by Estelle).

The Definitive Jazz Collection. Various Artists 28-02-2011. Toplam süre:1 h 56 min. 01. Moanin'. Art Blakey And The Jazz Messengers. The Definitive Jazz Collection. 02. Autumn Leaves (HD Digitally Remastered 2010). 03. Blue Rondo a' la Turk (Digitally Re-Mastered 2009). Dave Brubeck Quartet.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 John Coltrane Vilia
Bass – Jimmy GarrisonDrums – Elvin JonesPiano – McCoy TynerSaxophone [Soprano] – John Coltrane
A2 Archie Shepp The Chased
Bass – David IzenzonDrums – J.C. MosesSaxophone [Tenor] – Archie Shepp
A3 Oliver Nelson One For Phil
Bass – Richard Davis Drums – Grady TatePiano – Roger KellawaySaxophone [Alto] – Phil WoodsSaxophone [Baritone] – Pepper AdamsSaxophone [Tenor], English Horn – Phil BodnerTrumpet – Thad Jones
A4 McCoy Tyner Five Spot After Dark
Bass – Jimmy GarrisonDrums – Albert HeathPiano – McCoy Tyner
B1 Chico Hamilton Big Noise From Winnetka
Bass – Albert StinsonDrums – Chico Hamilton, Willie BoBo
B2 Russian Jazz Quartet* March For Igor
Bass – Igor BerukshtisClarinet, Saxophone [Alto] – Boris MidneyDrums – Grady TatePiano – Roger Kellaway
B3 Shirley Scott Time After Time
Bass – Bob CranshawDrums – Otis FinchOrgan – Shirley ScottSaxophone [Tenor] – Stanley Turrentine
B4 Elvin Jones That Five-Four Bag
Bass – Richard Davis Drums – Elvin JonesPiano – Roland HannaSaxophone [Alto] – Charlie Mariano


  • Producer – Bob Thiele

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
A-9101 Various The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3 ‎(LP, Mono) Impulse! A-9101 US 1965
AS-9101 Various The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3 ‎(LP) Impulse! AS-9101 US 1965
CLP 1931 Various The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3 ‎(LP, Mono) His Master's Voice CLP 1931 UK 1965
YC-8503-AI Various The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3 ‎(LP, Album, RE) Impulse! YC-8503-AI Japan 1977
A-9101 Various The Definitive Jazz Scene Volume 3 ‎(LP) Impulse!, Hispavox, S.A. A-9101 Spain 1965