» » Daevid Allen - Sixty Minutes With Daevid Allen

Daevid Allen - Sixty Minutes With Daevid Allen flac album

Daevid Allen - Sixty Minutes With Daevid Allen flac album
Sixty Minutes With Daevid Allen
Space Rock, Psychedelic Rock
FLAC album size:
1421 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Sixty Minutes with Daevid Allen.

DAEVID ALLEN is a Canterbury Scene, Progressive Rock artist from Australia.

He was co-founder of the psychedelic rock groups Soft Machine (in the UK, 1966) and Gong (in France, 1967).

As for the Daevid Allen title here, this was the first time I've ever heard it and it's up-to-par I have to say. Didn't know exactly what to make of the off-the-wall ballad "Gaia", but I loved the Gong-like "Peaceful Warrior" as well as the fourteen-minute title cut "Australia Aquaria" and the Avant Garde "She"  . On the first song, he just drones on for 5 minutes. The 14 minute Australia is an interesting love song to Australia, but it too has some bad vocal parts. There is some good music on this disc. On some discs, I rip just the musical parts I like and then get rid of it. I haven't done this with an Allen disc before (except for Mother Gong Live in New York).

Daevid Allen Weird Quartet is a recording project bringing together Daevid Allen, founder of The Soft Machine and Gong, with Don Falcone of Spirits Burning, Michael Clare of Daevid Allen's University of Errors, and drummers Trey Sabatelli (The Tubes) and Paul Sears (The Muffins). ELEVENSES is the second album by this band, following 2005's DJDDAY, which was released under the band name Weird Biscuit Teatime. Daevid Allen Weird Quartet ELEVENSES is the last band album that Daevid worked on before his death, in March of 2015. Daevid Allen Weird Quartet ELEVENSES album is a mixture of styles of music found throughout his career, plus a few surprises: a blues song in 7/4, a catchy Irish-tinged folk song, ambient and explosive instrumentals, a post-punk rave-up with Daevid's final message on a record.

Songs start at USD . 9. Released: 25 Jun 2006. 2006 Charly Records. More By Daevid Allen. See All. Banana Moon (Original). Now Is the Happiest Time of Your Life. Now Is The Happiest Time Of Our Life.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Flying Tea Service 1:12
2 The Voice Of Om 7:47
3 Magick Brother
Featuring – Euterpe
4 Perfect Day In Paradox
Featuring – Russell Hibbs
5 Fohat
Featuring – Hugh Hopper, Pip Pyle
6 Where Have All The Flowers Gone 4:25
7 Deya Goddess 8:25
8 Sing Me Like A Song 6:40
9 Mystery School 5:40
10 Are You Ready 3:27


  • Design, Layout – Jon Price
  • Executive-Producer – Rob Ayling*
  • Liner Notes – Jon Kirkman
  • Performer – Daevid Allen


A retrospective of Daevid Allen's solo career, some of which is drawn from in the Bananamoon Obscura series.

The booklet and tray card list only 9 tracks (there are 10) but there are two tracks listed as #6.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 04388 68492 2