» » Future Ape Tapes - 1093

Future Ape Tapes - 1093 flac album

Future Ape Tapes - 1093 flac album
Future Ape Tapes
Experimental, Psy-Trance
FLAC album size:
1674 mb
Other formats:
4.7 ✪

Deep Leaks by FUTURE APE TAPES, released 01 January 2017 1. Lake One 2. Lake Two The Eagle 1 It was one of those clear,sharp. mustless days That summer and man delight in. Never had Heaven seemed quite so high, Never had earth seemed quite so green, Never had the world seemed quite so clean Or sky so nigh. And I heard the Deity’s voice in The sun’s warm rays, And the white cloud’s intricate maze, And the blue sky’s beautiful sheen

Listen to music from Future Ape Tapes like A Message From ZETA RETICULA, December 21st, 1920 & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Future Ape Tapes. Future Ape Tapes started as a hip hop band from Athens, GA in 2006. Now we make experimental psychedelic journeys in the veins of Spiritualized, Lee Perry, and Boredoms for the love of it. Moving forward always.

Future Ape Tapes lobs guitar licks and electronic mortar, these sounds detonate in the sky above and their residue falls gently down. There is no focal point, your thoughts wander with the otherworldly creations 1093 has manifested. h. uture ape tapes - 1093.

Event destroyers back to stabilize the matrix what is life without a few glitches Second Ape Tapes show i. .

album: Listen This Music. Future Ape Tapes - Wrecked on a Fleet. The Punkabeats - Summertime Blues. ord & The Boneshakers - Quarter to Three. album: I Go Ape. ord & The Boneshakers - All Nignt. King Cornelius and the Silverbacks - I Am Great Ape. album: Soundflat Records Ballroom Bash, Vol. 12.

submitted Future Ape Tapes - 1093. over 2 years ago. submitted SsmKOSK - Merak. submitted Rhucle - The Moon's Sigh.

More about: Future Ape Tapes.

Future (stylized on digital releases as FUTURE) is the eponymous fifth studio album by American rapper Future. It was released on February 17, 2017, by A1 Recordings, Freebandz and Epic Records. The album features production by Metro Boomin, Zaytoven, DJ Khaled, The Beat Bully, Southside, alongside production from other members of 808 Mafia such as DY, Fuse, Tarentino and Tre Pounds. The album was supported by three singles: "Draco", "Mask Off" and "Extra Luv".


A1 Paradisio
A2 Wrecked On A Fleet
A3 Into A Void*Into A Sign
B1 Dots
B2 Mood Lighting
B3 Optican
B4 Eithernet


The guiding principle behind Future Ape Tapes is "de-evolution as progress". It's members share the belief that popular music cannot evolve without untangling some of the fundamental conceptions of how art and culture function to create our realities. It is necessary to deconstruct ourselves to the point where our primal senses of emotion and intellect are formed and reset their relation bring them into more fluid harmony.

In 1093, the band as a collective individual, creates a mirror through improvisation, attempting to sketch the outline of prevailing of the base impulses that reciprocate and re-create culture in our actions. In the stew of emotions and aborted thoughts becomes an impression of a human longing for harmony but plagued by discordance, given hope through the measured breaths of a beat and then traumatized by arrhythmia. What we would recognize as the fulfillment of our expectations is decomposed and functioning in an alien fashion. Life and death are irrelevant here.

We must continue to change. We are awakening from being brainwashed. Things that made you feel good in the past can make you sick. Feeding your expectations dulls your intellect. There is a war being waged between the emotional and intellectual sides of our self. It comes as a surprise that the heart is the killer, but the body can survive when it is stopped.

Future Ape Tapes are bored with music.
They have seen the other side.
It is better than to create than to consume.

(There is a psychic frequency of perception that answers all further questions)

"A meticulously prepared and retouched jam session, moving between more noise-oriented, funky, and psyched-out tints, shifting presumably with the latent input of their initial recordings. The result is well put together, and Fall Break probably isn’t far off in calling it a “continuous stream of interlocking sounds.” Each piece conjures a maelstrom of field recordings and warped sounds, occasionally woven through with a whole cast of weirdly effected vocals, as in the closing track “Eithernet.” The impression I’m left with is a rustic strain of psychedelic no-wave."- Dwight Pavlovic, Decoder Magazine

"This collection of mostly instrumental, heavily improvised compositions flows together as an organic, psychedelic whole, with occasional, abstract vocals lending to the atmosphere. much of the music is built from drum loops, synth drones and shimmering, echoing guitars, that when combined sound like dub music for a new age LSD spa. these chill vibes are punctuated by climaxes and explosions of more discordant sounds; moans, field recordings, synth glitches and guitar shards...These could be heard as traditional-type songs with space having crept in between all their cracks, entropy having set in; rhythms fracturing, melodies stretching and bending, riffs becoming caught in a loop like a broken record and defining their own beat. Psych rock songs as cities decades after abandonment by humans, the roots and limbs of plants forcing apart the concrete structures.There are many layers to this music and this tape is worth repeated spins."- Tabs Out

"This release is possibly the most slippery thing the Apes have ever done while simultaneously being the most directly considered...Musically, it lives up to its creed of slinky improvisation, gristly click-clack, echo-y loops and an overall sense of dread and devolution. Can't wait to hear what happens next."- Gordon Lamb, Flagpole Magazine

"You can listen to "1093" several times over- as I have- and take something different out of it each time. Though, of course, I know now that Side A and Side B are the same... Sort of. They are the same music, but they will provide you with a different experience."- Raised by Gypsies

released September 1, 2016