» » Waylander - Honour Amongst Chaos

Waylander - Honour Amongst Chaos flac album

Waylander - Honour Amongst Chaos flac album
Honour Amongst Chaos
Celtic, Folk Metal, Black Metal
FLAC album size:
1196 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Performer: Waylander Album: Honour Amongst Chaos Label: Listenable Records. Никаких неожиданностей "Honour Amongst Chaos" не преподносит, Waylander продолжают нарезать высококлассную пагань с вкраплениями местного фольклора, применяя при этом акустические гитары, флейты и прочие сугубо фолковые жужжалки.

Honour Amongst Chaos is the third studio album by the Northern Irish Celtic metal band Waylander. It was released in 2008 through Listenable Records, and was the band's first album for seven years. Some versions of the album feature a re-recording of the song Born to the Fight with new lyrics as a bonus track. Ard Chieftain O'Hagan - vocals. Saul McMichael - guitars. Michael Proctor - bass, backing vocals. Den Ferran - drums, percussion, backing vocals. Dave Briggs - whistle, mandolin, backing vocals.

Honour Amongst Chaos. Honour Amongst Chaos Tracklist. 1. As the Deities Clash Lyrics. 2. Walk with Honour Lyrics. 3. Beyond the Ninth Wave Lyrics.

See All. Honour Amongst Chaos (Bonus Track Version). The Light, The Dark and the Endless Knot. Reawakening Pride Once Lost.

Waylander - Honour Amongst Chaos 9 songs lyrics: As The Deities Clash, Walk With Honour, Beyond The Ninth Wave, Galloping Gaels, To Dine In The Otherworld, Usurpers Of Our Legacy, Taker Of Heads, Elemental Chaos, Brû Na Bôinne.

Waylander have inked a deal with Listenable Records and Waylander's new third album, entitled Honour Amongst Chaos, is "more powerful and beautiful than ever, using a vast array of Irish folk instruments and armed with their passion for metal in its truest form", according to a press release. Blending epic atmospheres and relentless brutality, Honour Amongst Chaos reflects the heart and soul of pagan warriors worldwide. Waylander's debut album, Reawakening Pride Once Lost, has been re-released by Midhir Records on CD and vinyl


1 As The Deities Clash 7:45
2 Walk With Honour 5:00
3 Beyond The Ninth Wave 7:56
4 Galloping Gaels 6:17
5 To Dine In The Otherworld 10:16
6 Usurpers Of Our Legacy 8:24
7 Taker Of Heads 6:02
8 Elemental Chaos 8:44
9 Brú Na Bóinne 5:42

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – StoneCircle Studios
  • Mixed At – StoneCircle Studios
  • Mastered At – StoneCircle Studios


  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Michael Proctor
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Den Ferran*
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Saul McMichael
  • Guest, Bodhrán – Aidan McGillian
  • Guest, Electric Guitar [additional], Backing Vocals [additional] – Gareth Murdock
  • Guest, Fiddle – Barry Connolly
  • Guest, Flute – Sarah McGoldrick
  • Guest, Uilleann Pipes – Neil Speers
  • Guest, Whistle [additional] – Máirtín Mac Cormaic (tracks: 2.3.6-8)
  • Music By – Waylander
  • Producer – Dave Briggs
  • Vocals, Lyrics By – Ard Chieftain O'Hagan*
  • Whistle, Mandolin, Backing Vocals – Dave Briggs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (printed): 3 760053 841056
  • Barcode (scanned): 3760053841056

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LIS105 Waylander Honour Among Chaos ‎(CD, Album) Listenable Records LIS105 France 2008
LIS105 Waylander Honour Among Chaos ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Listenable Records LIS105 France 2008