» » Aimee Mann - @#%&! Smilers

Aimee Mann - @#%&! Smilers flac album

Aimee Mann - @#%&! Smilers flac album
@#%&! Smilers
Indie Rock
FLAC album size:
1237 mb
Other formats:
4.8 ✪

Charmer is the eighth studio album by singer-songwriter Aimee Mann, released by SuperEgo Records in the UK on September 17, 2012, and in the US on September 18. The album was produced by Mann's bassist, Paul Bryan, and features a guest appearance by The Shins frontman James Mercer, who duets with Mann on the track "Living a Li. It debuted on the Billboard 200 at Laura Linney and John Hodgman star in the music video for the first single, "Charmer.

Released in a Digipak. Código de Barras e Outros Identificadores.

Aimee Mann ‎– @ Smilers. Label: SuperEgo Records ‎– SE026. Lyrics By – Gretchen SeichristMusic By, Lyrics By – Aimee Mann.

More albums from Aimee Mann: I’m With Stupid by Aimee Mann. The Forgotten Arm by Aimee Mann. Magnolia – Music From The Motion Picture by Aimee Mann. Charmer by Aimee Mann. Live At St. Ann’s Warehouse by Aimee Mann. Lost In Space by Aimee Mann. Whatever by Aimee Mann. One More Drifter In The Snow by Aimee Mann.

Smilers (pronounced Fucking Smilers) is the seventh studio album by singer-songwriter Aimee Mann. It was released by SuperEgo Records in 2008 (see 2008 in music). Upon the week of its release the album was featured as the Virgin Megastore "Pick of the Week. The album was produced by Mann's bassist, Paul Bryan, and features guest appearances by singer-songwriter Sean Hayes, who duets with Mann on the track "Ballantines", and author Dave Eggers, who whistles on "Little Tornado".

Perhaps heartened by the (artistic) success of 2006's One More Drifter in the Snow – the only serious addition to the ranks of Christmas albums since Low's Christmas – Aimee Mann and her producer Paul Bryan continue its vein of artful, elegant melancholia into an album that attempts to counterbalance on its own the vast, overbearing weight of empty cheer habitually pumped ou. The results recall the more thoughtful, subtle end of Paul Simon's solo canon. Pick of the album:'Freeway', 'Borrowing Time', 'Little Tornado', '31 Today'. Iggy Pop Mergers And Acquisitions Shakira Windstorms.

Folk Rock Aimee Mann. Список групп Folk Rock Aimee Mann @ Smilers. Добавить тексты песен альбома. Дата релиза 02 Июнь 2008. Лейблы Rykodisc SuperEgo. Музыкальный стильFolk Rock. Владельцы этого альбома1.

This album has an average beat per minute of 124 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 99/210 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. BPM Profile @ Smilers. Album starts at 99BPM, ends at 112BPM (+13), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Aimee Mann.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Freeway 3:50
2 Stranger Into Starman 1:31
3 Looking For Nothing
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Buddy Judge
4 Phoenix 3:56
5 Borrowing Time
Guitar [Guitar Solo Arranged For Horns] – Chris BruceSynthesizer [Moog Riff] – Jebin Bruni
6 It's Over
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Kimon Kirk
7 31 Today
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Buddy Judge
8 The Great Beyond 3:12
9 Medicine Wheel
Lyrics By – Gretchen SeichristMusic By, Lyrics By – Aimee Mann
10 Columbus Avenue 4:06
11 Little Tornado
Recorded By – Paul Bryan
12 True Believer
Written-By – Grant Lee Phillips
13 Ballantines
Vocals [Duet Vocal] – Sean Hayes

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – SuperEgo Records
  • Copyright (c) – SuperEgo Records
  • Manufactured By – ADA GLOBAL Ltd.
  • Distributed By – ADA GLOBAL Ltd.
  • Mixed At – Stampede Origin
  • Recorded At – The Sound Factory
  • Mastered At – Lurssen Mastering
  • Published By – Aimee Mann


  • Acoustic Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [Bowed], Art Direction, Written-By – Aimee Mann
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Patrick Warren
  • Art Direction, Design – Gail Marowitz
  • Cello – Alan Matthews, John Krovaza*, Richard Dodd
  • Design – Ed Sherman
  • Drums – Jay Bellerose
  • Horns – The West End Horns
  • Illustration – Gary Taxali
  • Keyboards – Jamie Edwards
  • Management – Michael Hausman
  • Mastered By – Gavin Lurssen
  • Mixed By – Ryan Freeland
  • Producer, Bass, Backing Vocals, Arranged By [Horns] – Paul Bryan
  • Recorded By – Ryan Freeland (tracks: 1 to 10, 12, 13)
  • Recorded By [Assistant Additional Recording] – Billy Griggs, Kevin Mills
  • Recorded By [Assistant] – Jason Gossman, Jason Mott
  • Saxophone [Tenor And Baritone] – Mark Visher
  • Trombone, Trombone [Bass] – Jason Thor
  • Trumpet – Willie Murillo
  • Viola – Caroline Buckman, David Sage, Leah Katz
  • Violin – Alyssa Park, Amy Wickman, Daphne Chen, Eric Gorfain, Marisa Kuney, Melisa Reiner*, Terry Glenny
  • Whistling – Dave Eggers


Released in a Cardboard.
(c) 2007 SuperEgo Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94U8
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DACD
  • Matrix / Runout: SE06 14 A 2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SE026 Aimee Mann @#%&*! Smilers ‎(CD, Album) SuperEgo Records SE026 Europe 2008
SE027 Aimee Mann @#%&*! Smilers ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Dig) SuperEgo Records SE027 US 2008
SICP 1950~1 Aimee Mann @#%&*! Smilers ‎(CD, Album, Ltd + DVD-V, Ltd, NTSC) SuperEgo Records SICP 1950~1 Japan 2008
none Aimee Mann @ # % & *! Smilers ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Sony none Japan 2008
SE026 Aimee Mann @#%&*! Smilers ‎(CD, Album) SuperEgo Records SE026 US 2008