» » David Young - David Young

David Young - David Young flac album

David Young  - David Young flac album
David Young
Post Bop, Jazz-Funk
FLAC album size:
1199 mb
Other formats:
4.5 ✪

Young Americans is the ninth studio album by the English musician David Bowie, released on 7 March 1975 by RCA Records. The album marked a departure from the glam rock style of Bowie's previous albums, showcasing his interest in soul and R&B music. Bowie would call the album's sound "plastic soul", describing it as "the squashed remains of ethnic music as it survives in the age of Muzak rock, written and sung by a white limey".

Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей David Bowie. Young Americans ‎(LP, Album, Hol).

David Hamilton Early life and career Hamilton grew up in London. His schooling was interrupted by World War II. As an evacuee, he spent some time in the countryside of Dorset, which inspired his work until today. In 2005, a member of the Surrey Police in Britain "wrongly claimed" that possessing Hamilton books was now illegal in the UK. Surrey Police were later forced to make a formal apology for the incorrect and unsubstantiated allegations made by Detective constable Simon Ledger (see: British Journal of Photography, September 2005), and admitted that no legally binding decision had been made on the work of David Hamilton. The Guardian (UK), June 23, 2005, wrote: Hamilton's photographs have long been at the forefront of the "is it art or pornography?" debate.

Young Americans represented David Bowie's dive into soul music, particularly Philly Soul. By July, he was spiking his live.

Album · 2014 · 4 Songs. Again - EP David Young. Listen on Apple Music.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Pisces On The Cusp 4:35
2 For You With Love 7:50
3 Down Yonder 5:12
4 Joe Splivingates
Composed By – Ernie Wilkins
5 Friday The Fourteenth 5:20
6 Animated Suspension
Composed By – Virgil Jones

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Ultra-Vybe, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Ultra-Vybe, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Time / Mainstream Records Group
  • Copyright (c) – Time / Mainstream Records Group


  • Baritone Saxophone, Flute – Sonny Fortune
  • Bass – Richard Davis
  • Composed By – Dave Young* (tracks: 2, 5), Harold Mabern Jr.* (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Drums – Idris Muhammad
  • Liner Notes – Elliot Meadow
  • Piano – Harold Mabern, Jr.*
  • Tenor Saxophone – Dave Young*
  • Trumpet – Virgil Jones

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 526180 432487
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MRL 323 David Young David Young ‎(LP, Album) Mainstream Records MRL 323 US 1971
MRL 323 David Young David Young ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Mainstream Records MRL 323 US 1971