» » Tragedy - Tragedy

Tragedy - Tragedy flac album

Tragedy - Tragedy flac album
Hardcore, Punk, Crust
FLAC album size:
1881 mb
Other formats:
4.4 ✪

The album is inspired by Hippolytus, a play by Euripides. Holter recorded Tragedy with electronic instrumentation, largely out of necessity, since she lacked the funds to hire session musicians.

Musique is the fourth studio album by the Norwegian metal band Theatre of Tragedy, released in 2000. The title on the album's cover,, is the pronunciation of the English word "music" transcribed in the International Phonetic Alphabet. Musique is the album that marked for the band the change from gothic metal with Early Modern English lyrics to a more electronic style, using Modern English.

Theatre of Tragedy is the first studio album by the Norwegian gothic metal band Theatre of Tragedy. The album was issued in the US by Century Media Records in 1998 A Distance There I. .lyrics by Rohonyi and Liv Kristine, music by Kristine and Lorentz Aspen. Raymond I. Rohonyi - vocals, lyrics. Liv Kristine - vocals. Pål Bjåstad - guitar. Tommy Lindal - guitar. Eirik T. Saltrø - bass guitar.

Tragedy is Julia Holter's first studio LP, released on August 30, 2011. The album is inspired by Hippolytus, a play by Euripides Track listing.

Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Tragedy collection. referencing Tragedy, LP, Album, Bla, SKULD 059. Center label pics, matrix. Could someone put these up.

Holter released an album, Ekstasis, in March 2012 on the RVNG label. The album drew comparisons to works by artists as Laurie Anderson, Julianna Barwick, Kate Bush, Joanna Newsom, Grouper, and Stereolab.

Production for the album began following the induction of Daniel Murillo into the band in early 2010 and lasted until December. Don Gilmore and Ben Grosse, who helped produce the band's debut album, Swan Songs (2008), also returned to produce the album along with several other producers including Kevin Rudolf, Sam Hollander, Dave Katz, Griffin Boice, Jeff Halavacs, and Jacob Kasher.


A1 The Point Of No Return
A2 Not Fucking Fodder
A3 Never Knowing Peace
A4 Confessions Of A Suicide Advocate
A5 The Intolerable Weight
B1 You Are An Experiment
B2 Products Of A Cold War
B3 With Empty Hands Extended
B4 Tension Awaiting Imminent Collapse
B5 Chemical Imbalance

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Polymorph Studio


  • Bass, Vocals – Billy*
  • Drums – Paul*
  • Guitar – Yannick*
  • Guitar, Vocals – Todd*
  • Recorded By – Dan Rathbun


Purple "TRAGEDY RECORDS 001" on front cover. White "TRAG/GEDY" labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): TR-001 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): TR-001 B1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TR-001 Tragedy Tragedy ‎(LP, Album, Red) Tragedy Records TR-001 US 2000
TR-001 Tragedy Tragedy ‎(LP, Album, TP) Tragedy Records TR-001 US 2000
TR-001 Tragedy Tragedy ‎(LP, Album, RP, Bla) Tragedy Records TR-001 US Unknown
SKULD 059 Tragedy Tragedy ‎(LP, Album, Red) Skuld Releases SKULD 059 Germany 2000
TR-001 Tragedy Tragedy ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RP, Ora) Tragedy Records TR-001 US 2019