» » Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure

Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure flac album

Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure flac album
No Pier Pressure
FLAC album size:
1378 mb
Other formats:
4.9 ✪

Brian Wilson has spoken bluntly about his retirement, which means his new solo album No Pier Pressure may be his last. It largely cedes the floor to duets with young singers like Kacey Musgraves, Nate Ruess of fu. and Zooey Deschanel, a foreign and not entirely flattering experiment for Wilson. It’s very possible that we’ve heard the last of Brian Wilson

Band Name Brian Wilson. Album Name No Pier Pressure. Other productions from Brian Wilson. In the Key of Disney.

Shrink wrap sticker says: "BRIAN WILSON'S New Album Featuring collaborations with Nate Ruess, She & Him, Kacey Musgraves, Al Jardine, Blondie Chaplin, Sebu and Mark Isham 18 songs including On The Island, The Right Time and Runaway Dancer BO2275702". Other Versions (5 of 13) View All. Cat.

The Beach Boys genius invites Kacey Musgraves, Nate Ruess and more on a joyfully nostalgic trip. Legendary Beach Boys co-founder Brian Wilson performs on stage at the 10th Annual Dreamcatcher Gala held at the Hamilton Convention Centre by Carmen's. It’s been a late-game rally for eternal teenager Brian Wilson, the boy genius-turned-Great American Artist who, by his own measure, just wasn’t made for this world

Brian Wilson – No Pier Pressure Album Zip Download (9. 7MB) Songs are compressed with best possible compression by keeping maximum quality possible. Each track has same high quality 320kbps CBR format.

Overall Impression - 5 Brian Wilson 's eighth solo album " No Pier Pressure " falls somewhere between a semi- Beach Boys reunion album and a guest star-highlighted collaborative effort, and the end result is a highly varietal compilation of material that rarely works well. As standalone tracks, there are plenty of worthwhile selections to be found here, but as a full-length album " No Pier Pressure " simply falls flat. 1. It is easily one of the best albums ever made.

A title like "No Pier Pressure" speaks volumes beyond the beach-based pun. Brian Wilson, who's songwriting leadership has been in question since the late 60's, subtly tells us that he is finally his own man, and just as importantly, his own songwriter once again. No Pier pressure is littered with this evidence, with gorgeous harmonies throughout and his most consistent songwriting and production since his self-titled release in 1988. Even so, the album has had some negative feedback.

Pier Pressure began life as a bona fide new Beach Boys album, until bad intra-group vibes (lack of harmony?) forced Wilson to assume ownership. Even the best guest-led confection, She & Him-fronted frolic On the Island, could have used more Wilson to deepen its allusions to the life of Brian: a bucket of sand, sunshine-pop dreams of retreat from times he just wasn’t made fo. ut Wilson sails back for the wounded but resilient One Kind of Love and The Last Song, a sumptuously sad closer. I wish that I could give you so much more, he laments: a loving reminder of how much he has given pop and why we still cherish him.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 This Beautiful Day 1:24
2 Runaway Dancer
Featuring – Sebu SimonianWritten By – Sebu Simonian
3 What Ever Happened
Featuring – Alan Jardine, David Marks
4 On The Island
Featuring – She & Him
5 Half-Moon Bay
Featuring – Mark Isham
6 Our Special Love
Featuring – Peter Hollens
7 The Right Time
Featuring – Alan Jardine, David Marks
8 Guess You Had To Be There
Featuring – Kacey MusgravesWritten By – Andrew Salgado, Kacey Musgraves
9 Tell Me Why
Featuring – Alan Jardine
10 Sail Away
Featuring – Alan Jardine, Blondie ChaplinWritten By – Jim Peterik, Larry Millas
11 One Kind Of Love
Written By – Scott Bennett
12 Saturday Night
Featuring – Nate RuessWritten By – Nate Ruess
13 The Last Song 4:36


  • Accordion – Gary Griffin, Joey Gryzyb, Sebu Simonian
  • Acoustic Guitar – Dean Parks, Jimmy Riley*, M. Ward (tracks: 4), Mark Goldenberg, Nick Walusko, Probyn Gregory, Richie Davis , Tom Bukovac
  • Arranged By – Brian Wilson, Peter Von Mertens
  • Backing Vocals – Alan Jardine (tracks: 2-3, 9-10), Blondie Chaplin (tracks: 10), Brian Wilson, Jeffrey Foskett, Jimmy Riley*, Kacey Musgraves (tracks: 8), Matt Jardine, Peter Hollens (tracks: 6), Scott Bennett, Sebu Simonian, Thom Griffin, Zooey Deschanel (tracks: 4)
  • Bass – Bob Lizik, Brett Simons, Don Was, Michael Rhodes, Shane Soloski, Zachary Dawes
  • Bass Harmonica – Peter Von Mertens
  • Cello – Alisha Bauer, Cameron Stone, Giovanna Moraga Clayton, Jill Kaeding, Vanessa Freebairn-Smith
  • Concertmaster – Peter Kent
  • Conductor – Peter Von Mertens
  • Drums – Chad Cromwell, Eddie Bayers, Jim Keltner, Kenny Aronoff, Nelson Bragg, Vinnie Colaiuta
  • Electric Guitar – David Marks (tracks: 3, 7)
  • Engineer – Andrew Twiss, Darian Sahanaja, Gary Griffin, Larry Milas*, Mike Czaszwicz, Nick Rowe, Nick Walusko, Sergio Relas, Jr.
  • English Horn – Amy Barwan
  • Flugelhorn – Mark Isham
  • Flute – Peter Von Mertens
  • French Horn – John Mason , Probyn Gregory
  • Keyboards – Brian Wilson, Jeff Lantz, Joe Thomas , Sebu Simonian
  • Lead Vocals – Alan Jardine (tracks: 2-3, 9-10), Blondie Chaplin (tracks: 10), Brian Wilson, Kacey Musgraves (tracks: 8), Nate Ruess, Peter Hollens (tracks: 6), Sebu Simonian, Zooey Deschanel (tracks: 4)
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig, Mike Marsh (tracks: 2)
  • Mixed By – Bill Hare, Bob Clearmountain, Brian Wilson, Frank Papplardo, Joe Thomas , Sebu Simonian (tracks: 2), Wesley M. Seidman*
  • Oboe – Amy Barwan
  • Organ [B3] – Brian Wilson, Darian Sahanaja, Joe Thomas , Scott Bennett
  • Percussion – Scott Bennett
  • Piano [Acoustic] – Brian Wilson, Darian Sahanaja, Joe Thomas , Scott Bennett
  • Producer – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas , Sebu Simonian (tracks: 2)
  • Recorded By – Bill Hare, Frank Papplardo, Wesley M. Seidman*
  • Saxophone – Peter Von Mertens
  • Trombone – Charles Morallis, Dave Stahlberg, Tom Garling
  • Trumpet – Bob Parton, Carey Deadman, Larry Hall, Mark Isham, Tim Bales, Wayne Bergeron
  • Vibraphone – Darian Sahanaja, Scott Bennett
  • Viola – Briana Bandy, Caroline Buckman, Darrin McCann, JoAnn Tominaga, Scott Hosfeld
  • Violin – Amy Wickman, Charlie Bisharat, Chihsuan Yang, Clayton Haslop, John Wittenberg, Julie Rogers , Marisa Kuney, Mark Robertson , Sharon Jackson , Songa Lee-Kitto
  • Written By – Brian Wilson (tracks: 1-13), Joe Thomas (tracks: 1-10, 12-13)


Marketed in Australia by EMI Recorded Music Australia under exclusive license.
Made in Australia

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0602537918966

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
B002177002 Brian Wilson No Pier Pressure ‎(CD, Album) Capitol Records B002177002 US 2015
4721523 Brian Wilson No Pier Pressure ‎(CD, Album, Dlx) Capitol Records 4721523 South East Asia 2015
UICC-10017 Brian Wilson No Pier Pressure ‎(CD, Album, SHM) Capitol Records UICC-10017 Japan 2015
0602547215239 Brian Wilson No Pier Pressure ‎(CD, Album, Dlx) Capitol Records 0602547215239 Europe 2015
B002177101 Brian Wilson No Pier Pressure ‎(2xLP, Album) Capitol Records B002177101 US 2015