» » Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments flac album

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments flac album
Gluey Porch Treatments
Alternative Rock, Doom Metal
FLAC album size:
1539 mb
Other formats:
4.7 ✪

Gluey Porch Treatments is the debut album by the Melvins. The album was released in 1987 through Alchemy Records. The original release was vinyl only. This album was later released on tape with the Six Songs EP through Boner Records and appears as bonus material on the CD version of Ozma. Tracks 18–29 can only be found on the 1999 Ipecac Recordings re-release; these songs are taken from a boombox demo. The album is considered as one of the first examples of sludge metal and a blueprint for grunge.

Anarka Akaza (Main Channel): youtube.

The second and last album done with Lukin keeps the Melvins' freak flag flying. Starting with the slow-as-hell "Eye Flys," which, if nothing else, shows off Osbourne's skill at monster soloing while Crover and Lukin play a rhythm that would be too slow even for funerals, Gluey Porch Treatments is, to a large extent, more of the same. Then again, with the possible exception of St. Vitus, not many other bands out there were embracing the love of sludge metal monstrosities as the threesome was (just compare it what Ozzy Osbourne himself was doing at the time).

Gluey Porch Treatments by Melvins, released 27 November 2000 1. Eye Flys 2. Echo, Don't Piece Me 3. Heater Moves & Eyes 4. Steve Instant Neuman 5. Influence Of Atmosphere 6. Exact Paperbacks 7. Happy Gray Or Black 8. Leeech 9. Glow God 10. Big As Mountain 11. Heaviness Of The Load 12. Flex With You 13. Bitten Into Sympathy 14. Gluey Porch Treatments 15. Clippng Roses 16. As It Was 17. Over From Under The Excrement 18. Echohead (Demo) 19. Flex With You (Demo) 20. Don't Piece Me (Demo) 21. Bitten Into Sympathy (Demo) 22. Exact Paperbacks (Demo) 23. Glow God, Big As A Mountain (D. .Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

Listen free to Melvins – Gluey Porch Treatments (Eye Flys, Echo, Don't Piece Me and more). First issued in 1987 as an LP released via the obscure Alchemy Records, Gluey Porch Treatments is often considered by many as one of the most important releases within the heavy metal genre. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Gluey Porch Treatments (1987). 26 Songs album cover. Melvins is the eponymous debut EP by the Melvins, released in 1986 through C/Z Records. The original release was a vinyl 7", commonly referred to as Six Songs.

Track A2 is identical with Track 2 on rerelease Gluey Porch Treatments where it's called "Echo/Don't Piece Me". On back cover tracks are listed separately. Matrix, Runout (Side A etched, variant 1): VM 103-A-1. Matrix, Runout (Side B etched, variant 1): VM 103 B-2. Matrix, Runout (Side A etched, variant 2): MPO VM 103 -A-1. Matrix, Runout (Side B etched, variant 2): MPO VM 103 B-2.